We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Swimming pool Panoramic view of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Terrace
Swimming pool
Panoramic view of the house
Front of the villa
Swimming pool
Swimming pool relax corner
Terrace
Entrance corner
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining and Living room
Living room
Corridor
Double bed room
Double bed room
French bed room
French bed room
Twin bed room
Twin bed room
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
La Pergola
Kitchen
Kitchen
Rocca Sinibalda and the castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rocca Sinibalda, Province of Rieti, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulymac0...
Boroughbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rural tranquility”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is one of the nicest we have rented over the years in this price bracket. It is spacious, well appointed, clean, comfortable and set in some lovely countryside. The furniture is of a good quality and it is clearly more than just a holiday home. There are some great terraced areas where you can sit with a coffee, beer or wine (depending on time of day and position of the sun) where you can take in the views. The pool area is set in an olive grove some 50 m or so from the house. There are some good quality sun loungers and a shaded area if it gets too hot. We made use of the barbeque and had a visit by a herd (not sure of he collective noun) of wild boar. The house was great and the only minor concern would be the stairs from the kitchen to the upper areas which may be an issue for smaller children or those with an infirmity.
The house is in a very rural location. There are plenty of smaller shops and basic amenities on which you could survive within a couple miles, but you need a car. That said it is only 15 minutes to Rieti and an hour and 15 to the centre of Rome. There are plenty of suggestions in the visitor book and pamphlets about the surrounding area.
Finally we were met by the owner Carla who speaks much better English than I do Italian. She was a great host and had lots of useful tips. She was a pleasure to deal with on arrival and through the booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views from the terraces
Liked least: Shower heads
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing terraces and views from every angle
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Dear Claire, Many thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope to see you again in the next future.
Kind regards. Carla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
db3742
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot - be prepared to have a go at speaking Italian :)”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I echo all previous comments and more . This place is a real find ! Set in large lovely grounds , virtually a 360 degree(fantastic) view from the various seating areas / terraces that surround the property. Swimming pool area is lovely . You def need a car and even though the larger supermarkets are in Rieti ( approx 25 min drive ) I think you could manage quite well with the local shop/bar in Tomassella and the few shops/pharmacy in Rocca Sinibalda. They do operate on a 2pm close but generally reopen from 430 until at least 730pm , sometimes later ( exception is the pharmacy ). We travelled as a family with children aged 14 to 3 years. A drive down to the lake ( castel di tora) is well worth it where the older ones can play on water inflatables or hire canoes. Would also recommend the restaurant Piñata in Torricella. Carla is a fantastic host and was readily available if we needed. Had lots of great recommendations as did Franco ( the pool & maintenance man) , both their English is fantastic. My Italian is virtually non existent - but be prepared and willing to have a go , it's part of the fun !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFisher66
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat surrounded by beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is beautiful and full of character, the garden (it's huge, not your average garden!) has plenty of room to roam or sit, with shade and sun at all times of day. We spent most of our time by the pool, cooking in the rustic and very well equipped kitchen or bbqing with food bought in the local butcher or in one of the supermarkets in rieti.

Carla is very nice, and was patient even with our long delay from Rome. We would recommend the villa to families, couples or friends. We would echo a previous guest who mentioned that it might not be suitable for toddlers as there are a lot of stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens, pool area and views
Liked least: Wifi didn't work in all the rooms (probably the thick stone walls!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennimc13
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A slice of Italian heaven!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I travelled to Italy with my partner, my brother and my 9 year old son. We are all in agreement that Casa Del Mandorlo was perfect!

The villa was even better than we expected! It had everything we could ask for and more to make our stay comfortable. Carla had thought of everything!

The villa is situated on the top of a hill, with the most beautiful views across the hills from which every terrace we were relaxing on! Lovely to watch the sunrise from behind the hills in the morning.

When we were not relaxing by the pool or sipping a glass of wine on the terrace we enjoyed exploring the local area. There are lots of pretty towns and villages nearby and Rome is about an hour away.

A must visit is the Cascada del Marmore Waterfall (about 1hour 30 mins) definitely worth the drive, it is amazing!

We would not hesitate to recommend this property! You won't be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views!
Liked least: nothing! everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing