We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location-total serenity”
Our Cozy Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cozy Log Cabin
The Front Yard View of Mt. Katahdin from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Our Cozy Log Cabin
The Front Yard
View of Mt. Katahdin from the beach
Kitchen
Bedroom with King size bed
TV Area and WiFi router
Two Twin Beds
Bathroom with hardwood floor
Twin bed on Porch
Sunset from the beach
Looking west toward Jo Mary & Whitecap Mtns.
View of our beach, lakeside deck and pier
New floating boat/swim dock
Hiking the Knife's Edge trail on Katahdin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Millinocket, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurie W
New Harbor, Maine
1 review
“Great location-total serenity”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful week in our cabin!. Great hiking trails, and some good restaurants. Recommend River Driver's and Pelletier's. Our hosts, Rick and Debbie were terrific in giving us ideas for hikes, etc. The cabin had everything we needed..Is there a train that goes by? Yes, but it's only once a day and it only goes about 10 miles an hr. We found it rather quaint. The lake with views of Katahdin had loons ,and an eagleto greet us. Great for swimming and kayaking. If you value privacy, this is the spot!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet!!
Liked least: the fyring pans :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth B
Elkton, Maryland
1 review
“Comfortable camp with picturesque view”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Very comfortable accomadations, incredible views, soothing brook, secluded spot, panoramic view from dock and beach, warm and friendy hosts. A great vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and view
Liked least: Small grill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vandaalen...
McLean, Virginia
1 review
“We had an excellent week in this "camp"”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We learned that in Maine they call a vacation cabin a "camp". The cabin has a beautiful yard and its own private beach. The view from there is breathtaking. There is a canoe at your disposal. The cabin itself has a lovely retro style and is very well equipped and spacious.
Rick and Debbie are great hosts and they gave us good advise on what to do and where to go. They even took us on the lake with their boat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing