We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
4
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canada pillows cereal microwave maine
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed in a room that has yet to be renovated. The room itself looked older and more worn down.

The bedding looked older as well, but that did not change the comfort of it. The pillows were phenomenal and by far the best I could ask for! The sheets were soft and fresh, making sleeping a pleasure. The hotel itself is close to the road, however the traffic is non-existent at night and the distance from the road blocks out the noise anyways. If you need to sleep for the night, I would HIGHLY recommend this place!

Bathroom is very small, newer toilet and sinks and the shower is large with a bathtub that is a fair size as well. Bathroom gets very steamy, and lacks a fan, so definitely crack the window or leave the door open. Shower has great water pressure and is very hot (a comfortable temperature).

Was disappointed when we found out that the restaurant is no longer in operation, but pleased to find that the hotel still does serve a continental breakfast with quite a variety. Toast, cereals, danishes and such were laid out on a table every morning for a quick breakfast that you could eat in the dining area or take back to your room. Very delicious!

The staff is remarkable, too! Absolutely pleasant and friendly. Love it when we can strike up a conversation with the staff and go beyond the "professional" blockade with the personality and get to know the real person. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and housekeeping does an amazing job!

For advice to the hotel... this is a great project and could be much better if there was some TLC and money put into this place. More amenities such as a pool or such would be nice and make the stay even more pleasant!

Room Tip: Definitely get a renovated room for the best experience!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway M, Front desk clerk at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for you're response on tripadvisor! We always take into consideration on what our costomers ideas and improvments might be. And since have made many renovations. We hope wish to serve you again. Thank you so much for your buisness. Gateway motel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed here on a 4 day snowmobile trip thru Aroostook County. The hotel was easily accessible right from the trail with a convenience store and gas station located right across the street.The rooms were a little dated, but very clean and spacious. Nice soft sheets and oversized pillows. The staff was friendly and accommodated our every request, including making a home cooked breakfast for us at a time we said we would be ready. Couldn't ask for a more customer friendly place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway M, front desk clerk at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for you're response on us at tripadvisor! We strive to serve our costumers to the best of our abillities. We look forward to serve you again! thank you! Gateway Motel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our room was beautiful. Big spacious everything looked new and free of any odors. Comfortable bed, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Friendly staff and quick check in. Great place to lay your head for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lolajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway M, Front Desk Clerk at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for you're response on Tripadvisor! We strive to please our customers, and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stay here once a year and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff, comfortable beds with very nice sheets, room was very clean, plenty of hot water, and a tasty Continental breakfast of juice, muffins, donuts, toast, cereal, coffee, and tea. Everything was fresh.

Room Tip: The hotel is long, one story. Closer to the office if you have mobility issues.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway M, Front Desk Clerk at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for you're response on Tripadvisor! We strive to please our customers, and look forward to serving you again! Gateway Motel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days, though I'm not a fan of motels with doors leading directly outside, this one was ok. The rooms were clean, but need remodeled. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are only 3 hotels in this area and this was good especially with a restaurant attached. They need to get more than 10 channels, especially when it's cold and nothing else to do.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank kmorton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews