We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
4
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canada pillows cereal microwave maine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed here on a 4 day snowmobile trip thru Aroostook County. The hotel was easily accessible right from the trail with a convenience store and gas station located right across the street.The rooms were a little dated, but very clean and spacious. Nice soft sheets and oversized pillows. The staff was friendly and accommodated our every request, including making a home cooked breakfast for us at a time we said we would be ready. Couldn't ask for a more customer friendly place to stay

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway M, front desk clerk at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for you're response on us at tripadvisor! We strive to serve our costumers to the best of our abillities. We look forward to serve you again! thank you! Gateway Motel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Our room was beautiful. Big spacious everything looked new and free of any odors. Comfortable bed, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Friendly staff and quick check in. Great place to lay your head for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lolajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway M, Front Desk Clerk at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for you're response on Tripadvisor! We strive to please our customers, and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stay here once a year and have never been disappointed. Friendly staff, comfortable beds with very nice sheets, room was very clean, plenty of hot water, and a tasty Continental breakfast of juice, muffins, donuts, toast, cereal, coffee, and tea. Everything was fresh.

Room Tip: The hotel is long, one story. Closer to the office if you have mobility issues.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateway M, Front Desk Clerk at Gateway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for you're response on Tripadvisor! We strive to please our customers, and look forward to serving you again! Gateway Motel-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 10 days, though I'm not a fan of motels with doors leading directly outside, this one was ok. The rooms were clean, but need remodeled. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are only 3 hotels in this area and this was good especially with a restaurant attached. They need to get more than 10 channels, especially when it's cold and nothing else to do.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank kmorton66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

When we registered we were told that the front rooms were not remodeled yet...and ours was not. But ...it was very clean . The water was hot , the towels thick & new.
Our bathroom door didn't completely close and the fridge froze our drinks. We had no soap the first day , no t-paper the second. But ...the staff was very nice and promptly provided what we requested. No coffee pot either but did have microwave. The restaurant was not open on Monday or Tuesday.

Room Tip: Front rooms have great view right into Canada.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews