We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
17
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Stayed here last summer in July 2016.

Right in the downtown area with plenty of parking available, and in a very convenient area. Grocery store is right next door and there is a Subway and a few other restaurants down the road about a half mile if memory serves right.

Rooms had air conditioning and decent beds, along with television. The style is somewhat older, but is still very nice. There is a sitting area on the porch outside that overlooks the road and is great for conversations and such. There is a breakfast served every morning, too.

The owner is a very kind woman who actually sat with us and talked for a while, sharing some of her life stories and such. Very kind and humorous!

The hallways are a bit tight, and there isn't a ramp or anything for suitcases so be prepared to lug suitcases up the stairs.

Overall, this is a great place to stay for a trip and would definitely stay here again. My family loves Madawaska, Maine and always look forward to trips up there!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were very pleased with Martin's Motel. It was older but very clean, reasonably priced and best of all, pet friendly. The staff was great and they had a nice breakfast. We will stay here on our next trip to the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynn1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

First, both the owners were incredibly helpful, on the phone and in person. Jean went above anything you'd expect when we were checking in. I also overheard her offer to move someone who'd stayed there the night before to a larger room. A nice touch. Our room was clean and the bed linens were better than the ones we see at chain hotels. The shower was awesome. Lots of water pressure and hot water. We weren't expecting much at the continental breakfast but they had huge, fresh blueberry muffins that were delicious!

Our two negatives were that there was only one nightstand - there was nowhere to place things like your glasses except the floor and there was no light to read from on one side of the bed. A small shelf and/or a wall mounted light would be great. The second issue was that our window A/C unit was unbearably loud. If we'd known, we would have run the unit on high to cool down the room while we were out for dinner. The unit is so close to the bed that it was impossible to run it while trying to get to sleep.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NieSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I have been to this motel every time I go up to Madawaska from NH. The motel is nice, quiet, and clean. The owner is very nice and very informative of things to do while visiting. I look forward to going up every couple of years. I have a large family of 5 and Jean (the owner) always has a room for us. The room is very large and has more than enough room for us. There is always coffee and breakfast made which is nice. The price is very affordable .I can't wait for the next trip!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

This place is older but very clean the bed was to die for very comfy and the owner was very friendly along with the staff ..it is a great town to walk around in and there is a lot of places to eat near the motel

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews