We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 171
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 192
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roma Motel(Edmundston)
USD 104
USD 86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmundston(Edmundston)(Great Value!)
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Falls)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Leo(Grand Falls)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were very pleased with Martin's Motel. It was older but very clean, reasonably priced and best of all, pet friendly. The staff was great and they had a nice breakfast. We will stay here on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynn1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

First, both the owners were incredibly helpful, on the phone and in person. Jean went above anything you'd expect when we were checking in. I also overheard her offer to move someone who'd stayed there the night before to a larger room. A nice touch. Our room was clean and the bed linens were better than the ones we see at chain hotels. The shower was awesome. Lots of water pressure and hot water. We weren't expecting much at the continental breakfast but they had huge, fresh blueberry muffins that were delicious!

Our two negatives were that there was only one nightstand - there was nowhere to place things like your glasses except the floor and there was no light to read from on one side of the bed. A small shelf and/or a wall mounted light would be great. The second issue was that our window A/C unit was unbearably loud. If we'd known, we would have run the unit on high to cool down the room while we were out for dinner. The unit is so close to the bed that it was impossible to run it while trying to get to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NieSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I have been to this motel every time I go up to Madawaska from NH. The motel is nice, quiet, and clean. The owner is very nice and very informative of things to do while visiting. I look forward to going up every couple of years. I have a large family of 5 and Jean (the owner) always has a room for us. The room is very large and has more than enough room for us. There is always coffee and breakfast made which is nice. The price is very affordable .I can't wait for the next trip!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

This place is older but very clean the bed was to die for very comfy and the owner was very friendly along with the staff ..it is a great town to walk around in and there is a lot of places to eat near the motel

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Motel is older, but was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Bed in our room was at the end of its life, but everything else was OK. Very basic breakfast items were available. Overall its a 2 1/2 on the scale.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Juull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinsmotel, Owner at Martin's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank You for choosing Martin's Motel for your stay in Madawaska, Maine. Your review is very important to us. I am not sure which of the 3 rooms you stayed in during your stay, but I do know that 2 of those 3 rooms had new mattresses in them. We have been renovating over the past 2 years and have the last of the mattresses being replaced this year. I am sorry that your experience was not the best that it could have been, but having notified the office, you could have been changed room.
Again, thank you for your review, this matter will be addressed promptly.

Jean
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews