We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
12
30
23
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
30
23
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub pool area is stayed here room was clean accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Hotel was okay. Beds are comfortable. Had room 125 -- the rug in the room was disgusting. Covered with stains. The "fake" door at the bathroom sink, the bottem, looked like a dog had eaten it. There is no elevator, but clerk, upon asking for top floor did let me know that they did not have an elevator. Since sister has problems using stairs, was grateful for her to tell me that. The hot tub, as seen in pictures, is in its own little room. Always crowded when went to it so never went in.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Ive stayed at this hotel many times. This was the worst Ive seen this hotel. I was told they remodeled it but its still run down and smells musky and no it wasn't b/c of the Mill. If your gonna charge big prices then at least fix up the place to stand by your product of decent rooms. Stains on the floor, holes in walls from previous hangings, fridge and micro filthy, hairs in bathroom, dusty, floors unvacuumed, garbage on floor, lamps not working, if you move anything the floor is awful, pillow with no case, walls need cleaned, etc! Girst room I had someone smoked in it then after moving it wasn't much better. Never received a call back but they ended up refunding $25 but still doesn't make up for the nastiness of the room!
A few pictures attached, should have taken more!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Liesha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

My daughter in law and grandson stayed here for a hockey tournament . The hotel is awesome. Beautiful clean rooms . Awesome clean beds . Nice fluffy towels . The restaurant is buffet breakfast and dinner and was very nice .. Beautiful clean pool and hot tub. Hot tub it its own little room which was nice .Our over all experience very good . I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone .

Room Tip: The suite rooms are the bigger ones
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLewiston, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Lewiston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for the time taking to review and recommending Ramada hotel and conference center Lewiston. Management and staff are very exited to know that their effort to upgrade this property and work is recognized and appreciated by you. Thank you again and can't wait to welcome you again during your next visit to Lewiston-Auburn area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

REVIEW OF: RAMADA INN 409 PLEASANT ST. LEWISTON, ME
OBJECTIVES/INFORMATION
Review the Ramada Inn, 409 Pleasant Street, Lewiston, ME
Goal: provide written documentation of our experience including pictures regarding a 3-night, 4-day stay in this hotel, to show that they didn’t meet the contract agreement or expectations set with online advertising for the Ramada. In addition, perhaps this information will be suitable for a review of the Ramada, Lewiston ME thereby helping other travelers avoid our experience and hopefully help the management of the hotel address the issues.
Prepared by Evelyn Westbrook, AAA traveler from Groton, NY, I was traveling with 2 other adults, one of whom requires handicap accessible features, all of us over 60.
MAIN POINTS:
A. We planned to and ultimately did travel to Maine for Bowdoin’s graduation ceremony: dates of stay were 5/24 thru 5/27, 2018 – Memorial Day weekend, thru Sunday – we searched requesting a 3 Star hotel with handicap access.
B. I found information online for this Ramada, listed as 3 Star hotel and called the hotel directly for reservations, at that time, I was re-directed to check for availability and pricing online reservations providers; went to Getaroom.com to select and reserve room (Pictures and verbiage for our reservation verified that we would have suitable room spacious and welcoming with 2 double beds, free continental breakfast each day and free wifi.) a copy of this is attached in addendum to this review
C. Arrived on 5/24/2018 and while the hotel looks good from the road, we found our assigned room #152 to be very dismal, unclean and unappealing ending with unsatisfactory stay and here’s how that went:
a. Check-in: Assigned 2nd story room, no elevator to get the wheelchair to second floor, we were then reassigned to 1st floor room #152, desk clerk failing to mention that this room is not renovated or even nice, as are supposedly all the second story rooms
b. Dark hallways, musty, mildew smell, cigarette smoke smell and a very dirty carpet
c. Room extremely small, barely room to navigate with the wheelchair, no storage space large enough for walker or wheelchair storage so we moved them continually to get from desk to bed, or out the door of the room
d. Checked back in with desk clerk, asked about alternative room, cleaner room at the very least…informed that there were none available that would be any different than the one we were assigned, though she did say we could look at any remaining ones in that area – she said that they were all about the same, no refund available, so we were forced to stay where we were.
e. Bathroom too small to close the door from inside unless you climb into tub or stand on toilet; not handicap friendly at all - not accessible using walker or wheelchair, no wall bars for shower or for toilet (though they did provide a lift seat for toilet and shower chair) shower head difficult to change setting, difficult to turn shower on – faucet pulled out extremely hard, had to use both hands and a lot of physical force to activate the shower; toilet paper extremely cheap, towels and soap were the nicest part of our stay, sink was located in the room, not in the bathroom – this made the pictures online as bathroom look as though it would be okay for our wheelchair
f. Room carpeting was tan in color but covered with dark stains, sticky and damp, closer observation after entering we found it was not even vacuumed well (gummy bear on carpet by edge of bed, previous resident had left a camera lens cover – we left this on the nightstand) dust in corners complete with cobwebs discovered as we attempted to find outlets to plug in our CPAP and other equipment – we found 1 open outlet space – had to ask for and use an extension cord so we could plug in
g. Window ledge dusty and windows dirty – topped off by view from room that included a yard that had not been mowed – grass was 18 plus inches high or could be called a hay field (see pictures, but we pulled the blinds to avoid the distress)
h. Stains on all the furniture, when we asked about this the housekeeping staff thought it was probably coffee or something…we didn’t bother sitting on it without towels to cover and protect our clothing…see the attached pictures, judge for yourself
i. Coverlets for the bed that looked so pretty in the pictures online were also stained, we simply removed them and put them under the desk, yuck
j. Staff: check-in clerk provided owner’s card, Sam Shekhar, when she was unable to do anything about room rate, assignment or refund if cancelled due to unacceptable room; (as previously mentioned the reservation clerk suggested checking for reservations online using services since she was unable to find regular rates that I had mentioned showed up when I checked direct booking from their cite online;) cleaning staff was helpful and sympathetic – they stated that they frequently ask for shampoo and stain removers, but only have a spray on stain remover that seldom removes stains
k. Exterior: some areas including the front entrance are very nice; others not so much: we found an area outside the pool with boardwalk, a double swing- it’s so loud and squeaky you can’t carry on a conversation if you do swing on it, a small gazebo, we didn’t enter – spider webs on the entrance, they had planted a few flowers in that area just that afternoon, a few loungers next to the door to the pool, a covered area, though it leaked when it rained, was complete with plastic chairs and tables, another open area off the maintenance area that looked like a fenced in yard with a walk through archway as an entrance, etc. IMPORTANT: we recommend using caution in all outside areas – the boardwalk has a step (to the parking lot) and another step (to the covered patio area) neither are well lighted and we had trip injuries one hard step down upon entry to the boardwalk when exiting from the building, the other one jammed toes for entering the boardwalk from the parking lot, ouch…
l. Entertainment: promise is that there is a band every Saturday – not delivered they had a DJ not band advertised and only about 10 people in the bar anyway…
m. Amenities: Wifi, Pool heated, towels provided, we didn’t use this; hot tub – we wanted to use but this was too dirty for our taste, floating debris and sunken debris, jets barely moving the water; Our reservation stated that the continental breakfast was included in our reservation but when we asked at the restaurant, it was not provided, we were informed that this was only provided with some card we would have been provided upon check-in if we qualified; Ice machine out of order walk what seemed like about a quarter mile to the front desk to get ice if desired, there was a water cooler in the check-in area, so we used that instead
n. Safety and other miscellaneous: NO SECURITY AT ALL- key cards for room, key card entries from exterior, but neither exterior door #4 or #5, [the exterior doors we used,] even closed all the way because bottom hinge was rusted and broken (pictures in addendum)
D. Check-out: clerk quoted price to be charged to the card of $532.32, unable to provide me with statement, unable to allow me to photo the screen. Actual amount charged to the credit card was $830.12. The hotel is a product of the 1970’s advertised as remodeled by the current owners.

SUMMARY: We were forced to stay a holiday weekend in a room that was totally unacceptable much less the 3 stars advertised as there were no other rooms in the area available for our stay and no refund or other accessible room at this Ramada that was available. The room we contracted for was advertised as spacious, clean, safe, welcoming, handicap accessible, 3 Star services and amenities including free continental breakfast and instead we had filthy and cramped room. Nothing at all like the pictures online in the advertising. Additionally, I have left messages and emailed the manager of the hotel, as well as the folks at GETAROOM.COM, and have heard nothing back from either of them, this left me the only option to contest the charges. When I booked the RAMADA, rooms in the area at 1 and 2-star hotels were going for as little as $69 a night for two double beds. The real kicker was that we learned from friends that for the same money we could have stayed across the bridge in a 4-year-old hotel … and received what we wanted, handicap accessible, 2 comfortable beds, a few amenities and CLEAN, SAFE environment with a working ice machine.

The hotel did not refund anything for the subpar room or the missing breakfasts, and the manager of the hotel never returned our calls, emails or letter.

Also, if amenities are not in clean and working condition, they are not amenities...This hotel is Not 3 star, not even close…we would rate them a minus 10 if the system would allow it. ☹☹☹

Room Tip: don't stay here, there is no elevator...look at your room before you pay if you can...they won't refund or exchange
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evie13073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The associates on the service desk were all were nice, helpful. .Room were clean. properly cleaned each night.. Ground were were excellent. The center of the grounds was nice to site on. The only complaint was that all items for breakfast was served cool.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rander606132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews