We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good”
Review of Fish Bones Grill

Fish Bones Grill
Ranked #2 of 114 Restaurants in Lewiston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main Street/ Rte 202
Description: Fish Bones Grill offers casual upscale dining in downtown Lewiston, Maine. This modern dining destination is located in the renovated Bates Mill No. 6 building on Lincoln St. and conveniently serves Lewiston, Auburn and the central Maine community. Join us for lunch or dinner and see why people are calling us one of the best restaurants in the greater Lewiston/Auburn area. So why not give us a try and "Come get Hooked" !!!
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Ate here 10 or so times over last 4-5 years. Food excellent for maine standards, maybe a 3-4 star if it were located in Boston. They do have a 5 star squid stir-fry type salad. It more like a main dish and presents like a stir fry, very good. Better than anything in Portland for this one dish. Other entries ok, middle of road fish etc. for price range. Bring $50 for two with no drinks.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Though we were advised that many have good things to say about his restaurant, we have no idea as we left after being ignored for a lengthy time (15-20 minutes) after being seated by the hostess. Thought it was not at all busy (restaurant was half empty) we seemed to be invisible to the waitstaff. Never got water or acknowledgement of our presence. fearing the meal service would progress in the same manner, we decided to go elsewhere for dinner.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank jda1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Food and service is very good, price is a little on the high side but affordable. Atmosphere
is of an old Mill and can be a little loud at times, otherwise a good place to celebrate.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andisml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Dined alone while in Lewiston on business. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Awesome variety on menu, but when in Maine, gotta have lobster . . . so I went with the Downeast Mini Lobster Bake. Came with a cup of delicious seafood chowder, lobster roll was generous and on a tasty large slice of grilled bread. Will definitely be back - awesome local spot with great food, good atmosphere and service.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank kekesaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We were driving from Camden ME to Bretton Woods NH and we're looking for a lunch spot along the way and I looked on a Trip Advisor and found Fish Bones. What a surprise, they smoke their ribs on site and offer an appetizer size tasting with their wings, both were very good. The chowder and French onion soups were also very good. They also offer a duck puetine that was great. If you are anywhere near this place make an effort to try you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DonEwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Bones Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fish Bones Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing