We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch on a rainy day”
Review of Anju Noodle Bar

Anju Noodle Bar
Ranked #8 of 79 Restaurants in Kittery
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful surprise! We sat at the bar, which was wonderful. We enjoyed watching the dishes be prepared and chatting with the chefs.
One couple next to us ordered the duck noodles *yakisoba* which I commented looked delicious, she was kind enough to share a bite! We ordered a bottle of pinot blanc which was excellent. We got 2 starters, the duck confit onigiri *rice cakes* which was amazing. Spicy and flavorful and Okonomiki *shrimp pancake with flavorful sauce and bonito flakes*
The only problem was we were too full to have any Ramen!
We'll be back. So amazing.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mzchef_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

A business acquaintence and I showed up at like 12:15 today. It's a very small shop, but was mostly empty. By 12:30 or one it 2 as packed. One waitress, I think, but did not feel negelcted. The food was delicious and frankly overly filling. Ours came in a timely manner...... We shared a 6.5 pork bun. A really nice item. They give you a pitcher of lemon and some herb thing. Warm, or at room temperature. Gotta a few cubes? Overll, clean, comfortable, a little crowded, a little loud.. but still very hip and great. I'm an older fart, so... take it with a grain of salt. Parking can be tricky in downtown. Good value, not great, but good service, big, filling, deep noodle and pork dishes, great noodles, spices, veg., depth of flavor.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We have been here a number of times and are always completely satisfied with the consistent quality and tastes of the food. I could tell you it’s all great but you need to taste for yourself to understand.

The flavors are deep and complex and unique. The quality and freshness of the ingredients are obvious. The choices will want you trying everything on the menu.

Mercedes provides the best service and advice on the menu. She knows how everything is prepared and does a great job at describing the ingredients and flavors.

No matter what you order you will be pleased. The soups with the bone broth are our favorites. But all the other entrees are equally delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank gregmNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

No need to go elsewhere for delicious Ramen. This is it!!!! We've had plenty of ramen in NYC, including Totto Ramen, as well as other highly-rated ramen spots. Hands down, unequivocally... Anju is the best Ramen!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank AndreaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Visited for the first time and was extremely impressed with the quality of the food. Recommend doing a couple rounds of shared plates with a main dish thrown in if you’re with a group. The sashimi salad, asparagus toast, and pork buns were some of our favorites. If you’re waiting for a table, get a cocktail at the bar next door.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank grantderoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anju Noodle Bar also viewed

 

Been to Anju Noodle Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing