We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect, comfortable and elegant without being fussy.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Arundel Inn & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
Ranked #12 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect, comfortable and elegant without being fussy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a last minute booking and we got one of the cheaper rooms (room 5) overlooking the ocean/ gardens and it was wonderful! Comfortable bed, immaculately clean bathroom and room, lovely toiletries, freshly painted. We enjoyed the Inn in beautiful April weather, sat in the lounge and admired the perfect view, sat on the porch before and after a delicious breakfast and again enjoyed the view.
Dinner in the restaurant was perfect - the food, the service, the general ambience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    48
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
33
211
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thompson, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have stayed at the inn several times over the past few years. This particular stay was over Valentine's Day. They were running a special room and dinner promotion. We most enjoyed our 2 night visit and the special rate made it even nicer. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and throughout the entire stay the staff was most courteous. We must give special praise to the server during breakfast (sorry, I can't remember her name). She has been there the past few visits and is most accommodating and a pleasure. Dinner in the dining room never disappoints. Food is wonderful and ou have a mix of guests as well as locals which gives it a nice homey feeling. Needless to say, we can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: Request a room with an ocean view. It is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Valentines Day weekend with Elegnace and a Romantic visit to Remember.A wonderful Inn to enjoy for any special occasion or just a fun get away stay.
Our Innkeeper Rick and Staff make you feel right at home.Tea ,coffee or wine overlooking a magificant Ocean view,complemnetd by warm fireplace can not be beat.
Local Maine artisit painting's grace every wall in living and dinning room addiing to the Cape Arundel Inn charm and elegance.
Dinning at the Inn and 5 star Ocean view resurant is a great experince .The master chief for over 30 years, brings you flavors , gourmet foods to please any gourmet .
Each room is beautifully decorated and most with a breathtaking ocean view.
Come to Kennybunk Cape Aundel inn Maine and be treated as roylatiy and have a wonderful stay.An inn to enjoy 4 seasons of the year.We Look forward to a return visit .

Room Tip: Roooms facing Ocean or corner roon views a stay in Rock bound suites ocean front as well.very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We recently returned from five wonderful days at the Cape Arundel Inn. This magnificent property located on the coast of Maine brings to the guest a wonderful and festive holiday feeling. Absolutely loved the Christmas tree in the entrance area. We were told that the owner brought this tree from his home to be enjoyed by his guests. We've been staying at the Inn two or three times a year for about 7 years now and feel like we're seeing family each time we return. The staff is wonderful and available to meet our needs. The breakfasts prepared by Tina are certainly something to look forward to each morning. They are delicious, different each day and will be prepared anyway you prefer. Included is also the breakfast table available with fresh muffins, croissants, pastries, fresh fruit, cereal,oj,etc. Certainly enough to energize you for the scenic walk along Ocean Avenue into town. We really enjoy walking and watching the ocean pound against the rocks. There are also park benches along the avenue to sit and enjoy the view. Dinner at the Inn is certainly something to look forward to. The ambiance, food and service is impeccable. The Chefs choices for entree preparations are superb. He certainly knows how to combine ingredients and flavors to perfect each entree without it being overbearing.The servers are also very accommodating to dietary restrictions as well. We've enjoyed dinner there many times through the years and were always pleased. The Cape Arundel Inn is truly a 5 Star Experience!

Sonia & Bill
New Jersey

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Cape Arundel Inn in Kennebunkport for three days as part of a short vacation in Maine this past JUly.
It was recommended by a recent aquintance.
We were in Room 5 in the main building which had a view of Walker's point where the first President Bush has an estate and a a view of the bay and ocean. The room was large with cross ventilation, air conditioning and all amenities one would expect from a very fine Inn.
We tried to get into Rooms 21 through 26 all which have front porches and full ocean views but the Inn is very popular and was booked well in advance.
Everything about the Inn was inviting. The Inn has a wrap around porch with seating for reading and just relaxing and with ocean views.
The staff was great and did good job of making us comfotable and welcome.
The resturant is one the best in the area and we enjoyed it one night for dinner and every morning for the included breakfast. The breakfast offerings changed every day.
There is no pool but a local beach is about 5-minutes away and the Inn makes bicycles available at no charge.

Room Tip: Rooms 21 through 25 are best followed by Rooms 1 through in that order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOTRAINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.8 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.3 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.3 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#9 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.5 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.0 km away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#15 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Arundel Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Arundel Inn & Resort

Property: Cape Arundel Inn & Resort
Address: 208 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price range (per night): $245 - $687
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Arundel Inn & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests choose from two distinctive locales to book their stay; Cape Arundel Inn, located on exclusive Ocean Ave or Old Fort Estate, tucked away in a tranquil, wooded setting on Old Fort Ave. Guests staying in the Cape Arundel Inn building’s guest rooms enjoy breathtaking ocean views, onsite restaurant, Ocean, and a spacious lawn area – replete with Adirondack chairs in which to sit and soak in the fresh sea air. At the Old Fort Estate, a short drive away, guests can enjoy the Club House featuring vintage pool table, full bar, light lunch, library and spacious patio surrounding the heated lap pool. Resort highlights include a full a la carte breakfast at Ocean restaurant, spacious, tranquil grounds at Old Fort Estate and elegantly appointed guest rooms throughout. While the time away on your chaise lounge at Old Fort Estate, soaking up the summer sun’s rays, then enjoy a stroll to Cape Arundel Inn for an afternoon porch cocktail as you drink in breathtaking ocean views. In the evening, savor a wonderful dining experience at Ocean, prepared by Chef Pierre Gignac. Ocean offers fine cuisine inspired by southern French and Mediterranean flavors, beautifully presented and enhanced by the outstanding wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Arundel Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Arundel Hotel Kennebunkport
Cape Arundel Inn & Resort Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing