We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice find”
other travellers have booked this property
7th Heaven, a converted 1858 Meetinghouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7th Heaven, a converted 1858 Meetinghouse
7th Heaven, a converted 1858 Meetinghouse Kitchen Breakfast bar at granite island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
7th Heaven, a converted 1858 Meetinghouse
7th Heaven, a converted 1858 Meetinghouse
Kitchen Breakfast bar at granite island
Full Kitchen with Granite Countertops
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed, Full Closet and Adjoinining Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom with Shower Stall
Second Bedroom with Queen Bed and Sweeping Views of Adjacent Field
Third Bedroom with 2 Twins or 1 King Bed
Main Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combination
Living Room with Coffered Ceilings 50' TV
Laundry Area
Folding Area
Yes, we have moose in southern Maine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kennebunk, Kennebunks, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyager80...
1 review
“Nice find”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The rental has a central location to all places of interest in surrounding areas. Kennebunk itself is a neat little town.
We found everything we needed at the house which made our stay easy and comfortable. House is as shown on website but the quarters are not ‘in’ the meetinghouse, but an add on. Charming all the same.
Thanks for sharing this little historic gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tfband
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Beautiful stay in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is fantastic. The accommodations are wonderful with a nice open plan and lots of character and charm. Within radii walking distance of downtown Kennebunk, and easy driving to Wells, Portland, Kennebunkport, and all the beaches. Just a great place for vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great bathrooms and kitchen. Spacious. Nice entry ramp.
Liked least: I would be hard pressed to pick anything except maybe an overhang over the entry door for when it rains.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weeks6265
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was amazing! Warm, welcoming, spacious and wonderful! We loved it! Anything you could think of that you may have forgotten was at your fingertips! The kitchen had all the amenities you would need at your own home. The space was larger than it appears online. It was a weekend full of amazing memories and when you came back to the property, it felt like home! I could not have been more impressed than I was! Loved every minute of it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it exceeded my expectations! I thought the online photos were great but to get there and the actual property was even more amazing was a treasure!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Lisa, thank you for the supportive review. Anna Marie and I are thrilled that you chose to enjoy Christmas Prelude at 7th Heaven. We do our best to provide all that our guests need to simply relax and soak in our piece of seacoast Maine.

Kevin & Anna Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing