We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Saint Stephen Inn(St. Stephen)
USD 70
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winsome Inn(St. Stephen)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redclyffe Shore Motor Inn(Robbinston)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chamcook Forest Lodge(Chamcook)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Machias River Inn(Machias)
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Andrews Motor Inn(Saint Andrews)
USD 149
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
USD 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluebird Motel(Machias)
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
23
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This place is amazing during the spring & summer time are the best! This is a great place for a family vacation. Our lil' family sure really loves this beautiful place. This a place where we come and visit with family and friends. We will definitely will come again soon!

We love John and Mary! <3

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmaximus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This is a wonderful place to go to escape from the everyday busy life. Located in the beautiful woods of Grand Lake Stream, Canalside Cabins offers hunting, fishing, swimming, boating along with other outdoor activities. The cabins are cozy and well equipped. The owners John and Mary make you feel right at home. Overall, the experience was well worth the trip! Looking forward to the next one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pesty87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

If you enjoy the outdoors, Grand Lake Stream is the place to be. I have been to Canalside Cabins every season and I've never been without anything to do. Fishing, Hunting, Kayaking, Canoeing, swimming, ATVing, snowmobiling, cross country skiing, hiking, and just good ole relaxation by a camp fire, there's never a dull moment.

What makes Canalside Cabins my choice besides being able to be self sufficient in your cabin, is the hospitality you received from John and Mary (camp owners) they really make you feel at home.

I would definitely recommend Canalside Cabins to others, in fact, I've already been doing so.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvoutd00rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canalside31, Owner at Canalside Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2011

Mary and I, would like to thank you for giving us such wonderful reviews, we truely apprecate your time. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Our stay at Canal Side Cabins couldn't have been more perfect. The cabin we stayed in was clean, cozy and well equipped. Easy access to Grand Lake and the quaint town itself added to our vacation. And the owners, Mary and John, could not have been nicer. They made us feel so welcome and met any need we requested. John is a knowledgeble guide, taking us for a memorable day of fishing---- and what a lunch! We will be back to Canal Side Cabins again this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richfr0mNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Service was very professional. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. Each of the cabins is a like a small little apartment, yet out in the Maine wilderness. There is direct access to many miles of snowmobile trails and access to West Grand Lake for ice fishing with bait for sale on site. Only downside with location is it is 5 hours from the Maine/New Hamshire border or I would be able to go more frequently, it is however well worth the drive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subvetbubblehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews