We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Get-Away”
White Rocks-Right on the Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Rocks-Right on the Water
White Rocks from Water Looking South White Rocks Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
White Rocks-Right on the Water
White Rocks from Water Looking South
White Rocks Exterior
White Rocks from Dock
White Rocks Cottage-View from Deck
North View from White Rocks Dock
White Rocks View Looking South
White Rocks Cove
White Rocks Living Room
Living Room
White Rocks Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
White Rocks Dining Room
White Rocks Dining Room
White Rocks Kitchen
White Rocks Kitchen
White Rocks Bathroom
White Rocks Bathroom
White Rocks Private Dock
Kayaking at White Rocks
White Rocks Deck
White Rocks Deck Looking West
White Rocks Screened Porch
White Rocks Screened Porch
Adirondack Chairs for Enjoying the View
White Rocks Lawn
White Rocks Parking Area
White Rocks Sunset
White Rocks Sunset
Tall Ship Sailing Past White Rocks
Bald Eagle in Tree by White Rocks
Squirrel Point Lighthouse-Visible from White Rocks
Fish for Striped Bass from Cottage Dock
Miles of Biking Trails/Roads near Cottage
Five Islands Lobster Company-Minutes from White Rocks
View from Five Islands Lobster Co.
Lobster Dinner-Enjoy at the Cottage or at Five Islands
Reid State Park-Maine's Most Beautiful Beach
Reid State Park Tidal Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Georgetown, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
848Travel...
West Point, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Get-Away”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first time renting this cottage. We have rented another in previous years that was no longer available. This definitely met our expectations of a Maine cottage for two, although it could hold additional people. Accommodations were comfortable. We cooked often for breakfast and dinner and all necessary items were available in the kitchen. Bottled water was provided in lieu of the tap water which, they say is safe, but not very tasty. A pass was provided for the nearby state park which was a nice amenity which we did make use of. The screened in porch facing the river was wonderful for having morning coffee and sitting out in the evenings. We would most definitely return if in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the river and outdoor location
Liked least: Dim lighting in the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review of White Rocks Cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning in the future. Although most guests believe the cottage tap water tastes just fine, a occasional guest finds that the tap water doesn't have a typical "city water" taste. City water often contains chlorine or other chemicals that affect taste. Our well water does not need additives such as chlorine or fluoride to make it safe. To accommodate all guests, we provide unlimited bottled spring water to all guests as an additional free amenity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45Rocque
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White Rocks Cottage is AWESOME”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spectacular. Our two weeks at White Rocks Cottage was everything we'd hoped for... and more. The cottage had every amenity, clean and comfortable, a wonderful water view screened porch, expansive deck with a gas grill, its own private dock and a "hidden" perch overlooking the cove complete with Adirondack chairs.. All this in a large, private setting. Nearby are two wonderful beaches at Reid and Popham State Parks, charming Maine scenery and quaint New England towns. In Brunswick there is the Maine State Musical Theatre, we saw Fiddler On The Roof with its top Broadway talent and a wonderful array of restaurants. Our hosts, Mark and Gerry, were available and attentive to any special needs or requests. A "Five Star" Maine vacation experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your two weeks at White Rocks. You were wonderful guests and we enjoyed getting to know you. We hope you can stay with us again soon. And thanks for reminding us of the many charms of Brunswick, especially the Maine State Musical Theater. We have been to many shows at the Theater over the years and will make plans to go again. Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A week of paradise ”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ultimate Maine ocean getaway. Privacy and all the amenities for a perfect vacation. The location is secluded enough and close to everything. The owners are accessible and generous with their hospitality. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words about White Rocks Cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaffyBurn...
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Snug Cottage with Spectacular Views”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This historic Maine cottage sits high on the ledge above the wide lower Kennebec River and has 270 degree views up and down the river from its wonderful screened front porch. We had lots of privacy at the end of a long and narrow road! One big plus is that the owner treats the renters as the decent responsible people we are. None of the usual long list of do this and don't do this. The sign when you arrive says "Enjoy your vacation!" and the owners embody that hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the tide go in and out from the front porch!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anteq2
Temple, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming cottage, beautiful scenery and solitude”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a wonderful cozy summer cottage! The cottage is decorated with rustic charm and provides all the ammenities for a very comfortable stay. The screened in porch was our favorite place to watch the Kennebec River, and wildlife. If solitude is what you are looking for White Rocks is where you want to be. We did leave the cottage long enough to explore Reid State Park, which is beautiful! The Lyon's, thoughtfully have a season pass for guests that stay at the cottage. We were to early in the season for 5 Island lobster pound to be open, but will look forward to returning later in the summer.(this spot is picture postcard scenic).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your week at White Rocks. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing