We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
317
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river carriage house driving range pete sandi the pub great hosts my husband and i beautiful property every morning the main house walking trails private deck new owners made us feel last weekend lexington suite limited menu
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Looking for a beautiful Inn for a romantic getaway or just a relaxed stay in a wonderful setting? This is a special place with great care taken to detail. Beautiful property. Home cooked breakfast. A cozy onsite pub. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: All rooms have private bath. Not your typical B and B. Better. Website has details on individual rooms with photos.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 599raymonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is the best Inn we have ever stayed at and we travel so much-
Peter & Sandi are the best hard working Inn keepers I have ever met-
Their Inn had everything we needed and more-they have a driving range onsite-
canoes and kayaks on hand and the breakfasts served were wonderful-
I would give it a 10 star rating if this site had it - Im looking forward to staying here
again-:)

Room Tip: the rooms above the "garages" are really awesome
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a wonderful time. Pete was so welcoming. The room was perfect and the bed so comfy. Everything was fantastic. Breakfast was hot and tasty. We hope to come again and bring our family and friends next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay-you won't be disappointed!!! Host and hostess wonderful as was the breakfast. Sorry we couldn't stay to try dinner-weekends only.
Received a wonderful unexpected gift in room for booking direct

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pritch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is such a lovely place. Everything was perfect - the setting, the welcome, the decor, the amazingly comfortable bedding, 'Pete's Pub' and the fantastic breakfast. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer. Great value for money!

Room Tip: Our Mount Washington room had a great view from the first floor that you could lie and look at from the bed.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews