We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted!”
Review of The Old Saco Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old Saco Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Fryeburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2011

My husband and i are just getting home from our wonderful visit at the olde saco inn. I can't say enough about our stay, it was quite and very relaxing. Sue and Arthur were so kind and friendly. We went kayaking in the river that runs along side the property, when we got back we had fresh warm cookies waiting for us. Then got to warm up and RELAX in the hottub on the back porch. Our room was very clean and comfortable, just what we were lookig for. We will be coming back, and can't wait untill we do.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 278 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

We loved this Inn - the location on the river where we had a nice paddle; great hosts who were anxious to be of help with anything; wonderful amenities like cookies, seasonal decor, bathrobes, and a hot tub on the back porch; excellent breakfast served with an elegant flair; and the Inn itself, which is beautiful. We will come again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I go to the Inn often for our weekends away. Arthur and Sue keep a nice, clean, quiet place that we find very relaxing. We enjoy the breakfasts as well as the spacious room we always ask for. Greay as always.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Arthur and Sue were wonderful. It was so relaxing and really fun. Thanks, will go back. Felt like visiting good friends house. Connie & Dave from Gloucester MA

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwoundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Arrived not knowing to expect and was very impressed with everything. Rooms were spotless. Breakfast was top notch. Inn keepers very helpful.
Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melicina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fryeburg
17.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
20.1 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
25.6 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
12.1 km away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
11.8 km away
Oxford House Inn
Oxford House Inn
#2 of 5 in Fryeburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Saco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Saco Inn

Address: 125 Old Saco Ln, Fryeburg, ME 04037-4657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Fryeburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fryeburg
Price Range: $187 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Saco Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Saco Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing