We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
184
211
70
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
211
70
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollspancake makerroom was cleannice hotelyogurtfree breakfastroad noiseshower headll beanthe breakfast areasitting areaminute drivewould stay here againconvenient locationhot tubstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

While I have always suspected that the Holiday Inn Expresses were made with cookie cutters and that they were all the same, here is one that is different. That is good. You will not feel out of place. Everything seems familiar. The difference lies in the execution. The hotel management has created a unique lodging environment. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We stayed one night at the hotel in late June. Flew into PWM in the evening and arrived at the hotel later than normal visitors. Check-in was smooth. Parking was a bit distant at that time, but not terrible.

Arrived at breakfast towards ending, but plenty of breakfast food available. Needed to request assistance in getting the pancake maker back working. Then off to LL Bean and points beyond.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank EpeeDogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

From check in to breakfast, the staff was very nice and helpful! Julie was my breakfast hostess and was extremely attentive - even when I was cranky from lack of coffee! She made sure I had everything I needed before hitting the road!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avonandpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This was last hotel stop on a road trip from New York yo Maine . Pleasant hotel , nice staff . Spacious Breakfast area that became crowder in corner by bread products . It is little different than others , I that it Has pancake maker . No microwave in dining area . This is one in rooms. The beds are comfortable. There are store near .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela_bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable, and everything worked. There was adequate lighting and electrical outlets. The hotel WIFI worked well for us. The exercise room is tiny with three machines. we did not use the business center, nor the pool. The public spaces were in good condition and clean. The employees that we interacted with were friendly and helpful. There was adequate parking. There is a highway behind the hotel and the road noise was a little annoying. The breakfast is the standard HIE fare, nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are nearest the highway and road noise
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews