We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not disappoint !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Cedar Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 8 Freeport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 September 2011

After corresponding with the delightful hosts for a year I hoped that we would not be disappointed. The White Cedar Inn lived up to every picture and review! The rooms were warm and inviting with tons of New England charm. I recommend the Captain Dan room. The bed was so comfortable we did not want to leave. The warm cookies at night and the fantastic breakfasts just may have helped us to feel that way too!

Oh! I almost forgot my favorite thing...wonderful bayberry soap in the bathrooms! I have searched everywhere for it. I will have to call the Inn.

If you want a nice shopping weekend stay here. You have no need for a car if you only want to shop. Everything is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Go over the pictures on the Inn's website to find a nice room, then call the hosts to make inqui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefgal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Not hospitable. Disappointing breakfasts. Dowdy furnishings. Below average experience. Not worth the price at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White_Cedar_Inn, Owner at White Cedar Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Voux- We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. And, we are perplexed that you would not have mentioned any of the issues while you were here.

Looking over the other reviews we have it is obvious we do take great pride in the cleanliness of the inn, the preparation of the food and ensuring our guests are treated hospitably, greeted warmly and are free to ask for our assistance at any time.

Every B&B is different and we hope you continue to find B&B's that are more suited to your personality.

Monica & Rock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Good food, clean room. Overall a great place in Freeport. The price was on par with the rest of the hotels, B&B's and inns. The White Cedar exceeded our expectations. Food was great as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKOddjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

A good B and B close to Freeport's shops but removed from the hustle and bustle and surronded by a large garden. Owners very helpful especially with places to visit. Breakfasts excellent. Use of shared computer useful. The common areas could maybe do with an update but this is a minor gripe. We'd thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Freeport area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casperdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Even my two boys, ages 9 and 11, found the experience delightful, comfortable and better than the chain hotels we often stay in. Rock's breakfasts were outstanding - not overly gourmet - beautifully presented, scrumptious recipes and kept us satisfied through our busy mornings of touring, kayaking, shopping and relaxing in a very tranquil setting. The facilities were immaculate, homey, and more than adequate. Beds were comfy, towels were plush, rooms nicely appointed. Monica was very helpful providing local things to do, maps and other advice. A few onsite board games kept us busy one evening. The location was perfect for easy access to everything in Freeport (within walking distance), but also to I-95 for visiting other Maine locales.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50x50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.1 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
997 reviews
0.4 km away
Kendall Tavern Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.9 km away
James Place Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Brewster House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 km away
Candlebay Inn
Candlebay Inn
#4 of 8 in Freeport
124 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Cedar Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Cedar Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 178 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032-1407
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Freeport
Price Range: AU$153 - AU$319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come home to White Cedar Inn! Centrally located in Mid Coast Maine, this charming B&B is close to LL Bean, the Freeport Village Station, Freeport's best restaurants and 3 state parks.A full, scrumptious breakfast is served each morning in the sunroom overlooking the gardens. After breakfast, walk into town for a day of shopping or relax on the one acre grounds.A/C, fireplaces, private baths, non-smoking inn. Free parking and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your White Cedar Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Cedar Inn Bed And Breakfast Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing