We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
801
193
65
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
193
65
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea broad arrow tavern maine dining room the main dining room turn down service drawing room breakfast buffet ll bean prime rib fire pit new england lobster the entire staff indoor pool room rate oatmeal a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Somehow we came across the Harraseeket Inn while searching for something different to do for our anniversary. We booked the LL Bean Package and were very happy with the outcome. Meals were included for breakfast, lunch & dinner. All very good and certainly made the stay very special. We never made it to tea but the Tavern onsite is exceptional and the breakfast buffets are very good. Kudos to the Chefs!
Reception accommodated us by squeezing us in last minute. Our bed was too soft for our liking but towels are plush and room is clean. Cable had poor reception but internet connection worked.
Town is walking distance away and has nice shopping options. LL Bean provided an outdoor concert on Saturday night. Our package came with movie tickets which we used the first night there. We never needed our car for the three days so it was relaxing. There was more to do than we had time for but because of the delicious meals, we will definitely be visiting again.

Room tip: Consider booking the packages as they are well worth it.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 523CarolynG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you had the opportunity to explore the town. Most everything is within walking distance, including Mast Landing Audubon Sanctuary, all the shops and the movie theater. No car needed! L.L.Bean's free Saturday night concerts, part of their Summer in the Park events, is outstanding. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Wonderful inn - friendly welcome and check in - this was one of our best stays in Maine. Room was nice and roomy - comfy bed, very nice sheets and towels. Wonderful tea around 4pm after we checked in and was included - fruit, cookies,brownies, cheese and tea - all beautifully laid out in the drawing room! Breakfast the next morning was a delicious buffet - lots of choices and some of them were beyond basic eggs. Walk to shopping and restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nowpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Initially we booked a town house in the rear of the property, it was musty and smelled like carpet fresh. Management was wonderfully accommodating and had us in new accommodations the next morning. We had arrived very late the night before.
We were there for a wedding and the reception was held at the Inn itself. Very convenient and stall all around was wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

We're glad we were able to find you a more suitable room! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!
Best regards,
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

My wife and I visited for a 3 days weekend. After a long drive in the rain we were met by a very helpful and extremely friendly staff. (For that matter most everyone we met in Freeport had this same laid back friendly demeanor.) We ate the first night at the Broken Arrow pub in the Inn. The fish tacos were fantastic and being it was a cold late June rainy day the fireplace was lit and taking the dampness and chill off the room. our room was booked direct and we had a lovely king sized room with a working fireplace. the bed was perfect and the sheets are so nice they actually have them for sale in the gift shop. Since we booked direct with the hotel they included a buffet breakfast each day. The food was wonderful and like most everything at the inn the items on the menu are sourced locally. Excellent food at all venues within the inn. The owners of this inn are doing a great job of making travelers feel welcome and well rested. you cannot go wrong staying at the Harraseeket Inn.

Room tip: Call direct to book and the staff might get you a better room
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed at the Harraseeket Inn while we attended a wedding. We had a charming room with a working, wood burning fireplace, which we enjoyed, even in June! The hotel is in a great spot, easy walking to the downtown area. The food was good - super busy in the breakfast room, but that was to be expected. For those looking for accommodations with some charm - look no further!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace!
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CatherineCDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for your review! June is such a beautiful time of year in Maine to celebrate a wedding. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
The Gray family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews