We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow, old world courtesy with all the extras”
Review of Harraseeket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harraseeket Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My family and I made a spur of the moment decision.We had spent the day shopping and my sister in law had said she has heard they had high tea at this hotel.'We had tea and stayed for 3 days. The staff are lovely and humorous, we ate at the mcdonalds cause we heard about the lobster rolls. yummm, the food at the hotel was very nice.They don't take animals but my mini maltese was treated like royalty, all 2 kilos . until we placed her with a sitter for the nights.there, ab, fab

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your review! We do in fact welcome four legged travelling companions. We offer several select pet friendly rooms in our Carriage House and in our Town Houses and we have a pretty good fan club of four legged friends whom we've hosted for years. Our staff knows many of them by name! We use no harmful herbicides or fertilizers on our five acres of grounds so your companions can romp and play without worries and there are lots of wonderful hikes in the area, from Wolfe's Neck State Park (great bay-side trails) and Bradbury Mountain State Park, to the Mast Landing Audubon Sanctuary and Popham Beach; all great dog walks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

803 - 807 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at the Harraseeket Inn in February while attending my son's wedding. The staff could not do enough for us. With fireplaces throughout, the main lodge can be proud of their two wonderful restaurants, one is a more formal fine dining rooom, and the other, The Tavern, more casual but quite wonderful. Afternoon tea is served in the elegant salon off the charming lobby.
On Sundays, The Inn hosts a spectacular brunch including all the lobster you could want.
Because we requested a separate living room and bedroom, they accommodated us in the townhouses, a short walk from the main building. We had a large living room, enormous kitchen, and two bedrooms and bath upstairs. And if you are a shopper, L..L Bean and other famous outlets are two blocks away. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you so much for your review, Sara. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations to your son on his wedding! L.L.Bean is celebrating their 100th anniversary this year at their flagship store here in Freeport with all sorts of fun activities planned over the July 4th week. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Came with my sister and brother-in-law to Freeport to visit LL Bean HQ and we stayed here. Snow was still on the ground and the inn was warm, fireplaces glowing, the welcome was friendly and we were accommodated in a lovely wing in rooms where beloved terrier Sparky was made welcome with treats and bowls for his food and water. For an Australian visitor the Inn was a magical American experience and I think of it often. Food - excellent. Rooms - warm, well appointed and clean. Service - friendly, professional and efficient. I'd love to come back some day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elleron540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and glad you had a chance to see some snow; we've been having a mild winter here in southern Maine! We hope you do get a chance to return, and we hope someday to visit Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This inn has been a perennial favorite of ours. We hesitate to do this good review as we are not sure we want to share it with too many people.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I spent two nights here with my 16 year old daughter while visiting Maine colleges. Everything about the hotel was elegant and delightful. We arrived at night and were gratified to walk into the inn warmly lit with two large fireplaces. Our room, the smallest in the hotel, was beautifully decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. We both enjoyed the evening turn down service, with local chocolates! The breakfast buffet was creative and delicious. Both breakfast rooms were brightened by fireplaces as well. The staff was friendly and accommodated requests for simple items which were not provided with the standard buffet. We took advantage of the Inn's location to walk several times into the shopping district of Freeport, and it was nice to return to this wonderful place. We enjoyed afternoon tea in the fireplaced parlor one day as well. Tea was included with the room and was very comprehensive with tea sandwiches, cheese and crackers, and an assortment of sweets.
In every interaction, each staff person was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely return and will certainly recommend this to friends. While there are larger and more expensive rooms, ours was an amazingly good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review; you made our day! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26 km away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,533 reviews
6.8 km away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
475 reviews
12.8 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harraseeket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harraseeket Inn

Address: 162 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Freeport
#1 Green Hotel in Freeport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#3 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: AU$220 - AU$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harraseeket Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn in Freeport,Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
Harraseeket Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing