We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harraseeket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harraseeket Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Winter wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Came with my sister and brother-in-law to Freeport to visit LL Bean HQ and we stayed here. Snow was still on the ground and the inn was warm, fireplaces glowing, the welcome was friendly and we were accommodated in a lovely wing in rooms where beloved terrier Sparky was made welcome with treats and bowls for his food and water. For an Australian visitor the Inn was a magical American experience and I think of it often. Food - excellent. Rooms - warm, well appointed and clean. Service - friendly, professional and efficient. I'd love to come back some day.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elleron540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and glad you had a chance to see some snow; we've been having a mild winter here in southern Maine! We hope you do get a chance to return, and we hope someday to visit Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    164
    58
    18
    13
See reviews for
202
465
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This inn has been a perennial favorite of ours. We hesitate to do this good review as we are not sure we want to share it with too many people.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I spent two nights here with my 16 year old daughter while visiting Maine colleges. Everything about the hotel was elegant and delightful. We arrived at night and were gratified to walk into the inn warmly lit with two large fireplaces. Our room, the smallest in the hotel, was beautifully decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. We both enjoyed the evening turn down service, with local chocolates! The breakfast buffet was creative and delicious. Both breakfast rooms were brightened by fireplaces as well. The staff was friendly and accommodated requests for simple items which were not provided with the standard buffet. We took advantage of the Inn's location to walk several times into the shopping district of Freeport, and it was nice to return to this wonderful place. We enjoyed afternoon tea in the fireplaced parlor one day as well. Tea was included with the room and was very comprehensive with tea sandwiches, cheese and crackers, and an assortment of sweets.
In every interaction, each staff person was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely return and will certainly recommend this to friends. While there are larger and more expensive rooms, ours was an amazingly good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review; you made our day! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Maine
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were married at the Harraseeket Inn during a blizzard in and went back (during another snow storm) for our anniversary. Both experiences were wonderful. Every detail was taken care of for us during our wedding event and we were welcomed back with the same level of warmth and customer service on our return. Our room was a king with fireplace, wet bar, deep tub, and sofa bed. The room felt HUGE. I wish I knew where they got their bed linens and what they washed them in because they had to be the softest I've ever slept in. Afternoon tea and the breakfast buffet were added bonuses that did not disappoint. The fireplaces, atmosphere, and location make the Harraseeket and ideal winter getaway with classic New England charm.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessPalmTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadianichols, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your wedding memories! We're so glad you enjoyed your return visit. We use an environmentally friendly "green" rated detergent in our laundry made by "First Mark". Sadly, our 600 count Egyptian cotton sheets have been discontinued by the manufacturer and we have picked out replacement linens that we hope live up to our guests' expectations. If they do, we'll be offering them for sale in our gift shop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

this was a perfect getaway to finish shopping and relax before the hub bub of the holidays got into full swing. the staff was warm and extremely cordial through out the stay and the meals were exceptional both in the tavern and the dining romm an't wait to return

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susyamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
26.0 km away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#4 of 19 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
26.4 km away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harraseeket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harraseeket Inn

Property: Harraseeket Inn
Address: 162 Main St, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Freeport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#1 Green Hotel in Freeport
#3 Business Hotel in Freeport
Price range (per night): $248 - $382
Hotel Class:3 star — Harraseeket Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn in Freeport,Maine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
Harraseeket Inn Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing