We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stocked up the wardrobe”

Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A mile of shopping outlets including such stores as L.L. Bean, Ralph Lauren, Patagonia, Clinique, Totes and many more.
La Coruña, Galicia, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“stocked up the wardrobe”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

As expensive as everthing is in land down under OZ, how could we not buy everthing in site, bunch of blokes shopping like the wives let losse with a credit cards
Cheap

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    111
    63
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Shopping in Freeport”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

There's nothing like it! Shopping in Freeport...whether you buy or not, there is a lot to choose from! Fun day..LL.Bean, Coach, Dooney & Bourke, Polo, Tommy Hiifiger...I could go on and on. There is something for everyone! Very dog friendly...and dog stores, too.
Eating a hot dog on Main Street~always fun!
We have gone here for years and years~and we always see something new. The new Coach store and all the new shops in that area are absolutely great!
We love Freeport Shopping~ Would never miss it, and we go to New England every year...we've been going for 21 years!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank horatio71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place to see for New Year's Eve”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had a great time on New Year's Eve at the L.L. Bean New Year's Eve celebration. Many things to do in Freeport. From shopping, to sightseeing. If you have kids, this is a great place to go for New Year's Eve. The celebrations start early on Dec 31st and finish around 6:00pm with fireworks.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We went on Saturday after Black Friday! I think the shopping in Kittery is better, but there is a huge LL Bean here for those who like it!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very quaint shopping area”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

LL Bean is definitely the draw to Freeport but there are many other shops that rival Kittery for outlet shopping. Having visited both, I would definitely prefer Freeport because of the layout of the stores and the ability to stroll down the street from shop to shop. Excellent shopping area!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank NannyT05190101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freeport Shopping Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Freeport Shopping Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing