We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing dog-friendly house right on the water!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Bunk house
Bunk house
Bunkhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Eastbrook, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex S
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dog-friendly house right on the water!”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our group of 4 adults + 1 chocolate lab stayed here over Labor Day weekend and couldn't have been more pleased with the house and the location. It's about a 45 min drive to Acadia National Park from the house which wasn't bad at all. The house is practically brand new and well appointed with modern appliances and extras (canoes, kayaks, floaties, grill, etc.). A big plus was that it was located right on the water so our lab also had a blast swimming all day. Audrey and Jim were great hosts and super easy to communicate with. We wouldn't hesitate to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for the wonderful review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and sure hope you come back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover4...
1 review
“Perfect Vacation in Maine”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great quiet location, on Abrams Pond.Cabin is well equipped with kitchen. Our family loved the 5 night stay, enjoyed canoeing, tubing and fishing. The camp is Located about 45 mins away from Acadia National PArk but also within reasonable distance to Seafood pounds and only a short drive away from main Downeast Maine sightseeing locations such as Acadia National Park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
So happy you enjoyed your stay. It's a great place for making memories!! Come again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell T
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS Maine Cabin”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Three friends and I spent a snowy week here in March. The owners went above and beyond in being accommodating. EVERYTHING in this cabin is brand new. The views from inside, and the deck are breathtaking. Every single thing (other than food) is on site. We cooked steaks a couple of nights on the gas grill. The sunrise on the deck every morning, is a perfect start for a leisurely day on the pond. The cabin is secluded, without being remote. The road leading in, is easy to find,a and we'll maintained, and can be driven with any regular car. WiFi great. Cabin is exceptionally clean and well organized. The cabin is beautifully decorated. My personal favorite was one of the bedrooms had a nautical theme. There's plenty of shopping choices in nearby Ellsworth, only a short drive away. All the beauty and fun of Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park is a short drive beyond Ellsworth. The owners are wonderful hosts, and are life long residents of the area. They helped steer us towards some of the "Local" attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you Russ. We can't wait for you all to come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing