We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your Home for a Wonderful Weekend in the Woods!”
other travellers have booked this property
Classic oversized Maine Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Classic oversized Maine Log Cabin
View of Meadow Pond Fully stocked kitchen for entertaining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Classic oversized Maine Log Cabin
View of Meadow Pond
Fully stocked kitchen for entertaining
Open dining area to kitchen and family room
Master bedroom with slider to private deck
Queen bedroom with a view
Twin room with skylights
Twin room plus trundle
View of private deck off master
Private deck for outdoor dining
Family room with large sliders, cathedral ceiling and peaked windows
Open living, dining and kitchen area
Loft area for additional sleeping
View from the loft to the peaked windows.
Drop your kayak or canoe into Meadow Pond from the edge of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
East Boothbay, Boothbay, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
comer7
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your Home for a Wonderful Weekend in the Woods!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautifully located and appointed log home was the perfect home for our weekend getaway. Large enough for a big group but cozy enough for one family, it married the charm of a secluded cabin in the woods with the convenience with a quick drive to Boothbay Harbor, restaurants and shopping.

This spot maintains the traditional feel of a Maine log home but couples it with such niceties as granite countertops, a great sound system and updated appliances and electronics. Natural light flooding through the many windows kept things bright and afforded a lovely view of nature. We had plenty of room in the open floor plan to cook, dine and play games, while allowing us the option of outdoor dining on the large deck. Everyone slept so well in the calm of the woods, and we each had room to hideaway and read a book, or convene for meals, cocktails and fun.

This place offered everything we wanted in our Maine weekend, as it was just off the beaten path to allow for relaxation, but close enough to all that the Boothbay region has to offer. we could shop for groceries, get pizza or dine out just minutes from the house, and when we returned, we felt right at home. Perfect rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavvyTrav...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, creaky floors, no real direct water access”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Boothbay region, isolated modern log house with all amenities except air conditioning. Close to quaint East Booth bay and Boothbay Harbor. Very secluded with multiple wildlife sightings. Spectacular rugged Maine coast nearby. Only complaint were onerouse checkout requirements that were not described prior to committing payment. After we paid the full amount and deposit, non refundable we were notified that we were required to wash, dry, and fold all sheets and towels prior to departure at 10 am. this required rising quite early on departure day to accomplish this requirement. I've stayed in scores of air BNBs that never required anything like this. Kind of ruined our last day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments. We've amended the linen policy after feedback from guests. We hope you'll visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkelly759...
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is beautiful! It's so quiet and serene. It's also 5 minutes away from the little town of Boothbay,ME. So for anyone wanting a little excitement there are stores and restaurants galore!
I personally love being so close to nature.
The master bathroom with the jacuzzi tub was my favorite place. My glass of wine made it complete.
The Tracy's are a wonderful family and were very accommodating.
We can't wait until the next time we can take time off and go. We would recommend this cabin to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed all the cabin has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sshusa
Boothbay, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diamond in the Maine woods”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a getaway from our hectic lives and took a chance on this large log cabin. Wow the privacy and the beautiful pond, such a tranquil settting, great accommodations. Very close to all the Oceanside activities and views. No regrets, must try.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing