We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smugglers Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Point Inn and Resort(East Boothbay)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Five Gables Inn(East Boothbay)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
USD 579
USD 561
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
USD 1,089
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
USD 207
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
USD 206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
33
14
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
14
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef dannew ownersfree breakfastbeautiful viewsmall beachcasual atmospheregolf cartthe hustle and bustlebreakfast was excellentsandy beachby accidenthigh tideowners and staffthis past weekendheated poolgreat weekendprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here for the first time recently and fell in love with the location and the people. The new owners are extremely nice and very helpful. Go out of their way to help or give you information. We had a lot to carry to our room and the owner came with his golf cart and not only loaded our stuff but took it to the room and helped unload. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise and there was so much to choose from. Other hotels with continental breakfast could learn a lot from these guys. Even the cook came out to talk and make sure we liked everything. They admit they have a lot of renovations to do on the property but it is worth the money. Feels secluded and private. We will definitely be going back! The sunsets....gorgeous!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms right on the water...I thin it is the Pier Building.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normajmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We came here for rest and relaxation, but got much more. Away from the hustle and bustle of Boothbay Harbor, close enough to enjoy the shops and restaurants.The owners are hard working and down to earth, we were given suggestions for a day trip and it was spectacular! Stayed on the Pier, beautiful sunsets! Sit on your balcony and enjoy the sounds of the cove. Dinner, prepared by Chef Dan was fantastic, views from the restaurant wonderful ! We had the lobster fra diavlo and steak, very tasty!

Room Tip: The Pier building, over the cove.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dlj3955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Lovely area...outstanding views...beautiful bedding and beds..far enuff away from the hustle and bustle of downtown..unfortunately..if u r handicapped in any way..u have to go up a small him and several stairs to the breakfast/ dinner resteraunts..breakfast was good...but the view was better..gorgeous! They should consider getting a stair lift..only had breakfast there once..also..no vent fans in the bathroom and if u don't open the bathroom window..fire alarm will go off..and didn't go off easily..we had to call management.. on the 2nd day to get house keeping in I had to call them..the girl was shocked no one had been there..I truly believe if we hadn't called I'd still be waiting for towels! Lamp was covered with cobwebs..in fact I left the envelope with $ for housekeeping propped up next to it..housekeeping needs some help..on the 1st day we didn't get housekeeping..just a man who knocked on the door and asked if we needed anything( we took towels)..for the $ I paid..and I'm an avid traveler..the value is not there right now..parking was hard..but it is everywhere..the general store up the street..don't miss it..botanical gardens..awesome! Loved the area..but this hotel needs some serious tweaking.

Room Tip: Tell them u have stair issues..or u will b up on the 2nd floor..saw a gentleman struggling up those stairs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank queendivaofnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We recently stayed for 4 days and our stay could not have been better. We stayed in the Pier complex and the sunsets were spectacular. the owners were extremely friendly and accommodating.The rooms were well kept and clean as were the entire grounds.
we were given complimentary breakfasts each day in the on-site restaurant.
The buffet breakfast and evening dinners were prepared by Chef Dan and were absolutely delicious. the owners, as well as the Chef, were present for all the meals to greet us, chat and ask about our day and stay. we have never been to any resort that treated us to this much attention. Don't hesitate to look this place up for a stay if you're in the Boothbay Harbor area. It is highly recommended

Room Tip: Choose the Pier Complex to be right on/over the water and enjoy beautiful views and sunsets.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeteZeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Myself, and three other ladies spent 4 nights there. Got away for a well deserved rest and what we got was well worth the travel and time. Dan, the chef, was such a nice man and a great cook. Breakfasts were delicious, and I normally have a toast and juice..Not here....I tried everything and always left content and full. The beauty of the bay was sensational. It kind of gave the brain a break...so serine with all its beauty. Beds were a bit hard on my back, but tolerable. I would give this place a rating of 4. New owners were very nice and made us feel right at home. We are all from upstate NY, and hoping, God willing, we will be back next year. Sunsets were awesome...We could not have asked for a better place to go for the price...Thank you Smugglers Cove Inn, and Dan, hope you get all of your medical problems fixed soon so we will see you back next year......

Room Tip: We had the Anchor, and I loved it there.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews