We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picturesque pet friendly B&B”
Welcome To The Denmark Stage Stop House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome To The Denmark Stage Stop House
The Denmark Stage Stop House your home away from home - Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall Bright, cozy and comfortable Shawnee Suite designed with our guests' comfort in mind.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Welcome To The Denmark Stage Stop House
The Denmark Stage Stop House your home away from home - Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall
Bright, cozy and comfortable Shawnee Suite designed with our guests' comfort in mind.
Denmark Stage Stop Shawnee Suite - Open Concept.
Our Shawnee Suite
Fully applianced kitchen complete with dishware, glassware, utensils and  cookware
Enjoy our penny breakfast bar - how many pennies?  You tell us - we still don't know.
Lots of natural light
Lobstah anyone!
Sleep well in the Shawnee Suite master bedroom with a new queen bed
Sleep well - with or without wine
Bedroom 2 with bunk style bed, double bed on bottom and twin on top
Bedroom #2
Spacious beautiful bathroom with antique clawfoot tub and an electric fireplace for added ambience
Antique Clawfoot tub perfect for a long soak at the end of the day or anytime
Clawfoot tub
Shampoo, Conditioner and Body Wash in easy reach
We provide pet dishes for our visiting canine guests with 2 food bowls and one large water bowl.
Shawnee Suite Very Private Outdoor Seating and Gas Grill
Fresh Snow Winter 2015
Views of Shawnee Peak Ski and Snowboard resort just 5 miles away
Early winter snow
Our winter views to Shawnee Peak and our fields
Shawnee Peak skiing day and night
Shawnee Peak skiing for all abilities without the long wait lines at other ski and snowboard resorts
If skiing all day is not enough Shawnee Peak offers the most night skiing terrain in New England.
Shawnee Peak Ski Resort in Bridgton Maine one of the most family friendly ski resorts in New England
Shawnee Peak Ski resort offering skiing and snowboarding opens December 8, 2018
You never know who is watching you be naughty and nice at Shawnee Peak Ski Resort
Stone Mountain Arts Center an fantastic entertainment venue just 12 miles away
Cross country ski at Five Field Farm in Bridgton Maine with miles of groomed trails
Another view of outdoor grilling area
Our autumn views at The Denmark Stage Stop House
Fall Foliage Pastures
Horse Pastures right outside your door
Hotshot
Denmark Stage Stop House View
Hot Shot Loves To Welcome Guests even with burrs in his mane!
Fall Foliage Views at Your Back Door
More autumn views from the Shawnee Suite
Late summer/early fall at The Denmark Stage Stop House
Beautiful heirloom perennial sweet peas are everywhere at The Denmark Stage Stop House
Bird's eye view of The Denmark Stage Stop House property
Welcome To Bridgton Maine 04009 only 1 mile from The Denmark Stage Stop House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Denmark, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenn_man
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Picturesque pet friendly B&B”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This B&B is newly renovated and located amongst all of the Lakes Region attractions- very close to the town of Bridgton and Shawnee Peak. We are return visitors and have hiked Pleasant Mountain in the fall and snowshoed in the winter. Not far from North Conway. Debra is a great host and the kitchen is outfitted with enough gear in case you'd rather stay in than enjoy the area's many restaurants. The best part... we can bring our pup! Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thanks so much Jenn truly appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoG793A...
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Just like home only cleaner!”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Last minute change of plans and asked if I could bring my dog. No problem! I was amazed at how clean it was. Being single my home is not always 'company clean' (in fact only if company is coming!) but this was!! I had no qualms about sitting on the bed or couch. So quiet I did use the noise machine so I could hear something. Deer are in the pasture right out the front door by 8PM so leave the outside light off and go out and see them! Took Gemma on amazing walks for sunrise and sunset, saw the three little piggy's whom she wanted to play with. Fridge was stocked, cupboards full, more spices and dishes than I have! We had farm fresh scrambled eggs with Cabot's cheese for breakfast each morning with fresh coffee. Close enough to cities and action but far enough to unwind at night without a party or noisy neighbors. Would love to go back! Hostess was amazing with the mostess!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Charles it was such a pleasure having you and Gemma visit, both perfect guests! Thank you for kind words! Hope to see you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Great Place - Great Value”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We arrived for the Labor Day weekend and beyond and we were definitely pleased with the accommodations - very pleased in fact! The owner thought of everything even a basket of food items that included cereal, oatmeal, popcorn and there were farm fresh eggs, milk and butter for our first morning breakfast. The accommodations were immaculate! The beds were comfortable especially the new queen bed we slept in. You won't be disappointed with The Denmark Stage Stop House.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thanks Mark we enjoyed having you visit and hopefully you will return for this winters ski season - according to Farmer's Almanac it promises to be a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing