We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Value”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the Bungalow Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Bungalow Cottage
Evening at The Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Welcome to the Bungalow Cottage
Evening at The Bungalow
Welcome To The Denmark Stage Stop House, See our 2 bdrm Shawnee Suite too!
Bungalow Cottage
Our daybed converts to 2 twin beds
Bright and cheery accommodations in The Denmark Stage Stop Bungalow Cottage
Bungalow Cottage allows lots of natural light to shine through
Flat screen TV with local channels, Netflix and other streaming channels
Bungalow Cottage at The Denmark Stage Stop House
Get a peaceful night's sleep in our Bungalow Cottage
Dine in the Bungalow Cottage and enjoy the flat screen TV with streaming channels and local cable
Combo coffee maker, toaster oven and griddle and a pancake/waffle/omelet maker
Everything you need to fix a complete meal without a true kitchen.
Checkers in every rental unit
Cribbage Board in every rental unit
Our Bungalow large, private bathroom
Enjoy a soak in the antique clawfoot tub
The Bungalow Bathroom
Antique clawfoot tub
Pretty in pink large private bathroom
Early winter views at the Denmark Stage Stop House in Denmark Maine
Winter at The Denmark Stage Stop House in Denmark Maine
Shawnee Peak Night Skiing and Snowboarding only 5 miles away
Shawnee Peak in Bridgton Maine for skiing all day and night
Shawnee Peak Ski Resort - ski all day and into the night
Night skiing at Shawnee Peak Bridgton Maine
Shawnee Peak Trail Map for all abilities
Shawnee Peak is one of the most family friendly ski areas in New England complete with daycare
Santa is watching whoever is naughty and nice at Shawnee Peak Ski Resort
Cross Country skiing in Denmark Maine and Bridgton Maine
Snowshoeing
Snowmobiling into the sunset
Stone Mountain Arts Center for the Performing Arts
Peaceful settings
Bird's eye  aerial view of our The Denmark Stage Stop House - bring your horse along (extra fees)
Hotshot Loves To Say Hello, just wish he would stop collecting burrs in his mane!
Fields and Fall Folliage
Hotshot - our superstar!!
Hotshot and Jag enjoying breakfast, lunch & dinner
Hike Pleasant Mountian 5 Miles Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denmark, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy D
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great location, charming, value, clean, a nice stay. We visited Moose Pond, Shawnee Peak and Bridgeton center.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
375laurie...
Port Jefferson, New York
1 review
“Great accomadions”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have been staying at the Stage Stop House for several years. The rooms are always clean and Deborah the owner is extremely accommodating. We love it there and always have an amazing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

All was fabulous, there for a wedding so the cottage was perfect. Debra the owner has thought of everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for the kind words! I am pretty sure this review is from Karyl although only says "Mrs" - if so I can't thank you enough for the lovely flowers and tea pot. While the flowers are sadly gone I am still enjoying the teapot. I loved your yard art and will be in touch to add those to my garden for next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Anne...
1 review
“Stage Stop Cottage in Denmark, Maine”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was an amazing little cottage. Debra outdid herself with everything you could ever need and more. She was so gracious and accommodating. We truly enjoyed our stay. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer!!!
We highly recommend this cottage!!!
MaryAnne and Frankie B

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thank you Mary Anne for your kind words and for booking with us. We certainly hope to see you back in the future if you find yourself in the Denmark Maine area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKDVT
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint and cozy cottage in quiet and convenient location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We spent four nights at the Denmark StageStop House while visiting our daughter at camp in nearby Bridgton. Denmark's location, about halfway between Bridgton and Naples, ME, makes it an ideal spot for a jaunt around the lakes region.

The cottage itself is cute, spacious for a one-room stay (the bathroom is huge! And for winter visitors, it has a heated toilet seat), and very well appointed. Though there isn't a kitchen per se, there IS a full size fridge, microwave, waffle-maker, induction burner, and coffee maker... basically everything a short-stay vacationer would want. The owner has thought of everything and then some, and though we were there in the summer, we can see that for skiers, it would be a great winter hideaway — lots of electric blankets, good heat, etc. For us, the A/C was a boon, the wifi worked reliably, and the bed was comfy.

Owner Debra was great with communication from initial reservation through checkout. All in all, a fun stay that we'd happily do again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Hi Jane - thank you for your kind words. It was an absolute having you visit while visiting your daughter. Thanks for letting everyone know that despite not having a kitchen, I tried to think of as much as I could to allow people to prepare a meal. Although we have a grill with side burner I even have a NuWave oven, which claims to be large enough for a turkey, for those that don't want to go outside to grill in inclement or cold weather. Hopefully we will see you again in the future, even if only for some ice cream next summer (fingers crossed). Your first visit to Stage Stop Ice Cream will be on me! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing