We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sahaja Sawah Resort
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My husband and I have just returned from an excellent one month stay in Bali from mid-June to mid-July at the Sahaja Sawah and we can’t say enough good things about it. It was exactly what we were looking for and the pictures on the website are a true representation of what you will find.

The resort is located in the countryside near Tabanan away from the large tourist city madness of Denpasar, Kuta, Seminyak and Ubud. This is what they call the real Bali with smaller villages, lots of rice paddies and vegetable fields and the ocean nearby.

We stayed in Indah 2 which overlooks the forest and the river and is very quiet with amazing butterflies. It was an air conditioned 2 bedroom villa with a functional kitchen, living/dining areas, 2 huge bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and a private plunge pool which we loved.

Sleep quality - bed was soft and comfortable.

Cleanliness - generally clean, but because of proximity to nature and being on a Tropical Island be prepared to see many ants and gecko all over.

The staff were fantastic and always smiling, they could not do enough for you. They were always prepared to help and if you asked for something, it was delivered right away.

I would like to send special thanks to all of the staff for their kindness and gracious assistance throughout our stay.

Notable mentions:
Bernard, Owner – for his gracious hospitality
Ariani, Resort Manager – for quick responses and kind assistance throughout full booking process
Tia, Reception Manager – for her lovely smile and assistance in booking day trips, coordinating massage appointments, helping get scooters, showing us the way to Ubalinda’s place to visit and see the monkeys, generally going above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed
Uni & Putu, Masseuse – for their magic fingers and hands and an awesome massage every time
Dek Pur & 2nd Cook – for all the wonderful meals prepared for us and especially the Balinese spring rolls, the mee goreng and the nasi goring, delicious
Ayu, food server – with quick service and a beautiful sunny smile
Wayan, Adi & Gede – for your efficient driving to and from airport and day trips.
Thank you Wayan for sharing your knowledge on the Bali way of life with us during our day trips and making special arrangements with a village man to guide us to the hidden waterfall of Blahmantung, it was worth the trek. We truly enjoyed having you as our guide.
Housekeeping Staff – I’m afraid I can’t remember all the names but thank you for your help in keeping our villa clean
Grounds/Maintenance – thank you for your hard work in keeping the grounds and flowers looking neat and clean and very lush and beautiful

*If I’ve forgotten to name someone my apologies and thank you to you too :)

The staff worked very hard to make us feel welcomed and our stay enjoyable.
----
So if you are looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday in a quiet remote setting at a great resort with good food, excellent service and the nicest staff ever, then look no further, you will not be disappointed.

Thank you to all at Sahaja Sawaha for a lovely trip to remember, may we be blessed with a return visit sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIPme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer Umum at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Lovely Guest,

Warmest greeting from Sahaja Sawah resort.
We send our big thanks for such an amazing review that you wrote for us.
It is really appreciate. Thank you very much for sharing your whole experiences during your stay. It was very nice and great to meet you. Thank you for being so kind and very friendly to all the staff. You are part of our family. It has been a pleasure to have been of service to you and thank you for recommending to the other people to stay with us.
We really hope to welcoming you back in the next future holiday to Bali.
All the best to you and see you again.!!!
Thank you

Best regards
Ariani and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

We have stayed for 7 weeks at Sahaja and had a wonderful time, the place is far from the noice of the big city.... you just hear the sounds of nature.
The villa's are very nice with everything you need, if there is something that you need just tell the staff and a few minutes later you have it.
The staff are really amazing and make you feel welcome.
We highly recommend this place
Thank you Ariani and Sahaja family

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer Umum at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Lovely Guest,

Warmest greeting from Sahaja Sawah resort.
We send our big thanks for a nice review that you wrote for us.
It is really appreciate. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay. It was very nice and great to meet you. Thank you for being so kind and very friendly to all the staff. You are part of our family. It has been a pleasure to have been of service to you and your family.
We are very happy to welcoming you back soon :)
All the best to you and see you again.!!!
Thank you

Best regards
Ariani and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The resort is so relaxing. We had our own villa with beautiful ocean view and private pool. The staff is so nice and welcoming. The resort is quite far from civilization, that's what made is so relaxing. The only thing we missed a little bit, was being able to try some local restaurants. But they also got great food at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roxan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer Umum at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Lovely Guest,

Warm greetings from Sahaja Sawah Resort
Thank you very much for review us on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it.
Thank you for sharing you experiences that you had during your stay at the resort, it has been a pleasure to meet you. Your review is very important for us.
We would love to welcoming you back in the near future holiday to Bali :)
Thanks again

Kind regards
Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We spent 17 nights in Bali including 7 at the Sahaja. From the moment we arrived, staff were so friendly. Our two bedroom villa with a pool was huge and just incredible! So much room and so gorgeous. Every day we ate in the resort rooftop restaurant, the lady who took our order most days was so friendly and loved our kids. Food was good and we tried most things on the menu. The massages in our villa were amazing, best we had in Bali. The owner / manager of many of the villas Bernard is a lovely Dutch man who went out of his way to help us. When my wife was unsure about driving one of the motor scooters that you can borrow at the resort, Bernard and one of his staff hopped on board their scooters and we all went down to the local beach, about twelve minutes ride away. With encouragement, my wife then learned how to drive the scooter and we had a few good trips around the local countryside, including one where a member of staff spoke to some locals and we went into the rice field with them to plant rice. There isn't much to do around the local area, but the villages and very pretty and the locals are friendly. You can hire a driver for a half or full day. Within 30-60 minutes of the resort there are temples, towns and other attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer Umum at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Sahaja Sawah Resort
Thank you very much for review us on TripAdvisor, we easy appreciate it.
Thank you for sharing you experiences you had during your stay at the resort, it has been a pleasure to meet you and your family. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future holiday to Bali maybe for a longer stay :)
Thanks again

Kind regards
Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were well rewarded from the long journey we had from the UK to Bali when we turned up at Sahaja Sawah. The villa was amazing, the staff welcome you as one of the family and the surroundings had us speechless. The customer service is outstanding, the food whether western or eastern is unforgettable, the activities/excursions organised by the hotel are superb. Cannot recommend this resort enough, we are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
1  Thank craigwilson1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer Umum at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Mr. Wilson,

Greetings from Sahaja Sawah resort
Thank you very much for your review and sharing about your experience during your stay at the resort. We really appreciate it
It was very nice to meet you and we definitely would love to welcoming you back of the next holiday to Bali.
Many thanks rom all the staff
Have a nice day :)

Warm regards from Bali
Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sahaja Sawah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahaja Sawah Resort

Address: Banjar Kelecung Kaja, Desa Tegal Mengkeb Kecamatan Selemadeg Timur | Tabanan, Tegal Mengkeb, Selemadeg 82162, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Selemadeg > Tegal Mengkeb
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Tegal Mengkeb
Price Range: $85 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sahaja Sawah Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahaja Sawah is a boutique resort of luxurious tropical villas situated in an old balinese village on the west coast, 25 km from the most famous Bali attraction Tanah lot. The tranquil beauty of the village scenery is unique. It sets into lush green paddy fields overlooking the ocean in the rural province of Tabanan. Tabanan is widely known as "the real Bali" and delights the senses with its quaint villages linked by a network of tiny lanes, temples, exceptionally friendly people and stunning backdrop of untouched beaches, rice paddies as far as the eye can see, mountains, rivers and jungle. Sahaja Sawah is a perfect haven for relaxation and tranquillity with luxury private villa accommodation in Bali. In villa massage therapists are on call for total guest indulgence and tranquillity, and for the more energetic, hiking, cycling and visits to the lakes and volcano at Bedugul, the famed village of Ubud make for wonderful and exciting day trip excursions. The exceptional Pan Pacific Niwana golf course and the colonial Canggu Club are but 25 km away, and the many boutiques, restaurants and bars of Seminyak can be reached in just 40 km for those wishing to pull themselves away on occasions for shopping and nightlife. The many miles of untouched beaches and coastline are but 2 km from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sahaja Sawah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahaja And Sawah
Sahaja & Sawah Hotel Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing