We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
125
28
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
28
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolrice fieldsreal balisahaja sawahbedroom villastaff were fantasticseafoodhome away from homea wonderful stayday triplook no furthersleep qualityspecial thanksheaven on earthnearby villagenusa duahidden gem
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We have stayed for 7 weeks at Sahaja and had a wonderful time, the place is far from the noice of the big city.... you just hear the sounds of nature.
The villa's are very nice with everything you need, if there is something that you need just tell the staff and a few minutes later you have it.
The staff are really amazing and make you feel welcome.
We highly recommend this place
Thank you Ariani and Sahaja family

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer Umum at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Lovely Guest,

Warmest greeting from Sahaja Sawah resort.
We send our big thanks for a nice review that you wrote for us.
It is really appreciate. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay. It was very nice and great to meet you. Thank you for being so kind and very friendly to all the staff. You are part of our family. It has been a pleasure to have been of service to you and your family.
We are very happy to welcoming you back soon :)
All the best to you and see you again.!!!
Thank you

Best regards
Ariani and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The resort is so relaxing. We had our own villa with beautiful ocean view and private pool. The staff is so nice and welcoming. The resort is quite far from civilization, that's what made is so relaxing. The only thing we missed a little bit, was being able to try some local restaurants. But they also got great food at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roxan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer Umum at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Lovely Guest,

Warm greetings from Sahaja Sawah Resort
Thank you very much for review us on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it.
Thank you for sharing you experiences that you had during your stay at the resort, it has been a pleasure to meet you. Your review is very important for us.
We would love to welcoming you back in the near future holiday to Bali :)
Thanks again

Kind regards
Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We spent 17 nights in Bali including 7 at the Sahaja. From the moment we arrived, staff were so friendly. Our two bedroom villa with a pool was huge and just incredible! So much room and so gorgeous. Every day we ate in the resort rooftop restaurant, the lady who took our order most days was so friendly and loved our kids. Food was good and we tried most things on the menu. The massages in our villa were amazing, best we had in Bali. The owner / manager of many of the villas Bernard is a lovely Dutch man who went out of his way to help us. When my wife was unsure about driving one of the motor scooters that you can borrow at the resort, Bernard and one of his staff hopped on board their scooters and we all went down to the local beach, about twelve minutes ride away. With encouragement, my wife then learned how to drive the scooter and we had a few good trips around the local countryside, including one where a member of staff spoke to some locals and we went into the rice field with them to plant rice. There isn't much to do around the local area, but the villages and very pretty and the locals are friendly. You can hire a driver for a half or full day. Within 30-60 minutes of the resort there are temples, towns and other attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer Umum at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Sahaja Sawah Resort
Thank you very much for review us on TripAdvisor, we easy appreciate it.
Thank you for sharing you experiences you had during your stay at the resort, it has been a pleasure to meet you and your family. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future holiday to Bali maybe for a longer stay :)
Thanks again

Kind regards
Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were well rewarded from the long journey we had from the UK to Bali when we turned up at Sahaja Sawah. The villa was amazing, the staff welcome you as one of the family and the surroundings had us speechless. The customer service is outstanding, the food whether western or eastern is unforgettable, the activities/excursions organised by the hotel are superb. Cannot recommend this resort enough, we are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
1  Thank craigwilson1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer Umum at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Mr. Wilson,

Greetings from Sahaja Sawah resort
Thank you very much for your review and sharing about your experience during your stay at the resort. We really appreciate it
It was very nice to meet you and we definitely would love to welcoming you back of the next holiday to Bali.
Many thanks rom all the staff
Have a nice day :)

Warm regards from Bali
Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a month at the Sahaja Sawah, we could of stayed much longer.
If you're travelling to Bali with a family this is the ONLY place you need to go.
Leave Kuta, Canguu and the rest behind, come here. It's safe, with a real incentive on families. There is a children's play area, a children's pool, games and activities and also they offer a baby sitting service (paid).
We stayed In a villa, it was so nice.
The wifi has been fixed, (they had problems before) now it was running at a great 10mb rate, so I could get my work done.
If you're a digital nomad, this place is ideal.

I couldn't rate the Sahaja Sawah highly enough.
Bernard
Ari
Aru
Tia
Umi
Mr. accountant
The drivers - Wayan, Gedu and Ktut

(I know I've spelt all your names wrong, I apologise)

Everyone there is a joy to be around.

Thanks so much

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MARKSIMPS0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resto_sahaja, Manajer at Sahaja Sawah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Mark,

Warm greetings from Sahaja Sawah Resort
Thank you very much for your review and sharing your experience during your stay in our villa. We were very happy to have you and your family stayed here, special the kids are amazing. We missing them so much and we really hope that you will coming back for a longer stay. You are part of our family at Sahaja Sawah :)
We will always keep doing good service for our guest and always make our guest happy during the stay at the resort
We will see you again in our beautiful Bali

Best regards
Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews