We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
373
67
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
67
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vending machine great location quiet street free bus o'connell street mini bar minute walk within walking distance cafes and restaurants interconnecting rooms spa room after hours free wifi rooms are modern home cooked easy walk easy parking
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

North Adelaide Boutique Stayz is a great boutique option in North Adelaide. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. Just a stones throw from O'Connell Street restaurants and a short hop into town or to Melbourne street. Friendly and welcoming staff.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anotsoyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABSAMngr, Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Good Morning Julie,
Thank you for your great comments which I'll pass onto the team.
Did you know we're only 5 minutes walk to the Adelaide Aquatic Centre and about an $8-$10 taxi ride to the Adelaide Entertainment Centre.?
See you soon,
Angela & Anja at NABSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were in Adelaide for a family visit over a period 3 weeks, coming and going several times. During that time we had 3 separate stays at this establishment, in three different rooms.

We absolutely loved the location, within easy walking distance of shops and the free bus, and close to where my Adelaide relatives live.

It certainly lives up to the hype about its glamorous interior design and finishes and at first glance the rooms we had were very stylish and attractive. However, when it came to actually living in them there were some rather surprising practical problems.

They supply a microwave oven for heating food, but the kitchens were very basic in their utensils: just plates, cutlery, glasses and the bare minimum of cooking tools, and no microwave-safe dishes to use in the oven. Also two of the three rooms only had one seat apart from the bed and in none of the rooms was there anywhere to sit and eat your meal together (room for one, but not two), and no table and chairs as such.

During our second stay, (which was the longest) of one week, Angela, the manager very kindly supplied a table and two bucket chairs for us after I explained the problem of meals, and since this was a spa room there was enough space in which to put them. The other rooms wouldn't have had space even if tables had been provided, and there wasn't enough room for two at the computer bench.

The bedside lights had us totally bemused: they were screwed to the bed heads and were fixed, not adjustable. They look really stylish! In two of the rooms the lights shone directly down onto the bedside table, with no light for where we were actually wanting it to be: near the pillows. In the third room we struck lucky and the lights were fixed above the pillows rather than the bedside tables, but even then their lack of adjustment made for difficult reading in bed.

The bedside tables were permanently fixed to the wall and couldn't be moved, so it was impossible to pull the bedclothes up around our shoulders without knocking things off the tables. They are fixed so close to the bed that even the staff have problems making the beds.

In the bathroom it's very glamorous, but there's no spare shelving for you to store your toiletry bags and personal bathroom things. There is a glass shelf over the hand basin, but the space is totally taken up with stacks of toiletry supplies, face washers, and a plastic succulent pot plant decoration. There is plenty of room to add extra shelving for guests' cosmetic bags etc. so perhaps this could be considered.

In two of the rooms, clothes storage was badly lacking. (The third room was a little bit better for this.) There were hardly any drawers or shelves to store clothes, and when you're there for more than a night or two, you don't want to be continually diving in and out of your suitcase. Hanging storage was very narrow, as in each room the second wardrobe was divided up into a couple of big shelves with spare pillows on them, and a fixed ironing board and iron.

The other thing we noticed was that someone very tall fixed all the mirrors, shower heads etc. at a height that is impossible for moderately-statured people to reach! In the wardrobe, the hanging rail was so far above my head (I'm 160 cms tall and my husband isn't much taller) that I had to balance on a stool to hang my clothes up.

In summary, it's a really lovely place, and the manager, Angela, went out of her way to try to make us comfortable, but there was only so much she could do. We had a lovely stay and very much enjoyed meeting her, but in spite of her efforts I'm not sure we will be back unless some of these things are addressed - which in some cases could be impossible.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABSAMngr, Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Good Morning Anita,
I hope you're home safe and well after your very busy holiday.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we do thank you for your very comprehensive review of our property. Some of the items you mentioned we can definitely modify but as you mentioned some are fixed, like the side table and the bed head lights are not able to be changed. All valid points and good for us to hear, I think even the shower head can be easily modified onto a rod situation for guests to slide up or down and even the rail in the wardrobe can be adjusted easily by our handyman to a more suitable height. Co-incidentally we've had samples delivered this week of shelves which will be added to the bathroom for extra storage. We do appreciate you taking the time and we do value your comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you again.
All the very best to you both.
Kind Regards,
Angela & Anja at NABSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Great location in North Adelaide conveniently close to shops and food and liquor outlets. The facilities are modern, bright and clean and adequately appointed. The kitchenette is microwave only and unfortunately no microwave cooking bowles are supplied (apart from crockery plates). Capachino machine with complementary coffee pods supplied with the tea/coffee making. The electric kettle is very small, fine for a couple of cups of tea but if you bring your own coffee plunger it is a bit on the small size. Fridge is a good size and comes with a stocked mini-bar. Free WiFi is good and allows unlimited devices. Bathroom (shower only) is modern and bright with minimal storage space around the sink. The shower stall is unnecessarily small for the size of the bathroom but water pressure is good. Sound proofing between the apartments is not great. Car parking is free. The apartments appear to be directly under the fight path into and out of Adelaide airport so you do get quite a bit of aircraft noise, especially if the aircraft are taking off to the north. Fortunately Adelaide airport does have a curfew between 11pm to 6am.

Room tip: If you get in late beware of the sound curfew as the sound proofing is not that good.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABSAMngr, Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Good Morning Andrew and thank you for your comments. We are currently addressing some of the issues you mentioned and please don't hesitate to ask for any extra items you need on your next visit. We do have extra items available at reception for guests who stay longer and need more in their room.
We do hope to see you again,
Regards,
Angela & Anja at NABSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this stay to everyone wanting to experience real Adelaide hospitality. The rooms were lovely and service was beyond anything I have ever experienced. I'm sure you will be impressed by this beautiful place. It is close to shops and the free bus service into the CBD.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emily79Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABSAMngr, Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Good Morning Emily and thank you for your great comments. We also have complimentary bike hire for guests to enjoy some of the great bike tracks around North Adelaide and the city.
We hope to see you again,
Angela & Anja at NABSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here as we had a wedding in town. The motel room was beautiful, could not fault it at all. I would highly recommend this place to stay we have no hesitation in staying here again. We were in a interconnecting room and it was fantastic. The staff were so friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallychook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NABSAMngr, Manager at North Adelaide Boutique Stays Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Good Morning and thank you for your great review of our property. Did you know we can actually interconnect 2 and 3 Studio's - all with their own bathrooms, t.v. etc which are extremely popular. We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Angela & Anja at NABSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews