We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
You find me on YouTube GOFABVIDS see this from above it was worth filming all over the place to catch the history

You find me on YouTube GOFABVIDS see this from above it was worth filming all over the place to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
fabiann0
,
Nundle, Australia
via mobile
Hidden gem

After a scenic drive through the green countryside and golden canola fields, we spent a wonderful... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2020
CandC_ACT
,
Canberra, Australia
via mobile
Read all 39 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
24
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
11
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021

The property is not having open days due to COVID. The owner told me he charges $450 to open the property to visitors whether it's a small group or a large bus group

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank quickchick2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

After a scenic drive through the green countryside and golden canola fields, we spent a wonderful morning exploring the beautiful gardens and buildings at Iandra Castle. Our hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the property and its history. After a terrific tour of the inside of the Castle, we enjoyed a delightful picnic morning tea amongst the rose gardens. Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank CandC_ACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2019

What a find and such a lovely art deco property. The grounds are gorgeous and we had a very nice day there. Interior of the property could do with some love and money. A little disappointing that they didnt have card payments, but thats country I guess.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

I recently found out that unfortunately Iandra Castle is not dog friendly. They have to remain inside your vehicle in the carpark area and are not allowed to be in the grounds, gardens or inside the castle. Clearly this is not suitable for hotter times of the year so I thought I would let other fellow dog owners know this in advance before they set out to visit and bring their beloved furry family members! Remember Dogs die in hot cars!

Otherwise Iandra Castle is a great place to visit for a serious history hit if you are into that!

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank dogmum1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

We were very fortunate to attend Iandra Castle open day last Sunday. An amazing old homestead. There is even a small family chapel just up the road.
Many people came far more prepared than us. Picnicking in the grounds of this amazing home. You can get a coffee and even a sausage sandwich. But next time we will go prepared.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SG909295
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews