We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Hidden gem

After a scenic drive through the green countryside and golden canola fields, we spent a wonderful... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2020
CandC_ACT
,
Canberra, Australia
via mobile
Hidden stately castle outside Young

What a find and such a lovely art deco property. The grounds are gorgeous and we had a very nice... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2019
Pauline K
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
23
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
10
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We liked every thing, what a find in the middle of nowhere! the work that has been put into the beautiful location is a credit to all involved to keep this going and how lovely this is for us to be able to look inside. and enjoy the wonderful surroundings

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

What a fantastic day we had at Iandra Castle, I had never even heard of it before but lucky I saw an advertisement in the Cowra Guardian for an open day.
Great Castle, beautiful gardens. Leadlight windows outstanding, period furniture, a real glimpse into early Australian history.
We had a great picnic on the grounds.

1  Thank bondibeach2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

I have lived of my life and hadn't ever been to Iandra until today and I'm glad to say that it was definitely worth the visit. It is a beautiful old building with so many rooms which have great insight into the how the Greene family lived all those years ago. The grounds are extremely neat and tidy and are the perfect spot for a picnic.

Admission prices are reasonable. $10 for adults & $5 for school-aged children.

I recommend making the time to visit Iandra Castle on its open days. It is a great place, for all ages, to explore.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank quinni_224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

For years we have been sying we would visit Iandra Castle at Greethorpe, finaly we have, what a lovely experience, with parking attendants to direct parking, a cheap $10 enty fee each, the crowd was large, but it never seemed crowded, with easy access to the rooms, you could wander freely, We picniced on the lawn at lunch time, while we listened to the history of Iandra Castle and the Greene family which could be easily heard over the PA system. The gardens were lovely, and the house bathed in history was magnificent, well worth a visit,

Date of experience: June 2014
3  Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was magnificent weather on the long weekend, so we took the opportunity to visit Iandra Castle. Bustling with happy picnics, the Castle and gardens looked fantastic. An affordable way to spend the weekend.

A fantastic piece of farming history, open to the public three times a year. If you are in the central west take the time to visit.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Gounch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews