We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
16 Bay View(Camden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitehall(Camden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
364
29
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
29
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichegas fireplacegrand suiteeach morningbreakfast served in our roomyogurtsister propertyjacuzzi tubturn down servicebalcony overlookingkeurig coffee makercamden harborliving roomking suitefantastic locationflat screenparfait
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed two nights in a waterfront suite. The suite was huge, nicely laid out, and very comfortable. Minor gripe was that it was overheated by the gas fireplace (it was cold outside) and kept the outside door open a bit. Breakfast is served in the room, and was very nice, consisting of yogurt, juice, muffins, granola and fresh fruit. Only minor gripe was that the juice could have been a bit higher quality. Nice touch is that they serve all beverages in glass jars..adds a bit of class. The room had two large TVs, but was a bit confusing to use, and the advertised movie availability was pretty lacking for the price. The staff excellent, friendly and very helpful. We have stayed in the Lord Camden Inn (owned by the same company) and loved it, so these folks know what they are doing. Overall very highly recommended, but comment on minor gripes so they improve some of the details. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My partner and I (along with our dog, Bailey) recently headed up to Camden to celebrate a friends birthday. I've stayed in a few b&bs in Camden before and they've always been very nice but this time we wanted to bring our dog. After some research we realized our options were limited. It was either the Grand Harbor or a generic motel or stay 20 miles away. Lucky for us we picked the Grand Harbor Inn. This is a small hotel with a dozen or so rooms and is located right on the harbor in Camden. The front desk staff was wonderful, from the minute we checked in the young woman at the desk was gracious & helpful and patient. She even went so far as to check in on our dog who was whimpering while we were out for dinner one night. We returned to find our Bailey being led around the hotel by the front desk manager so that she wasn't left alone in the room. I've stayed in a lot of pet friendly hotels before but this was a first. I thought that was truly above and beyond. Our room was beautiful too. Very well appointed, comfortable beds, flat screen tvs (two of them), gas fireplace, balcony, marble bath, fancy multiple-jet shower. You name it, this place had it. I was in the travel business for many years and have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in the world. The Grand Harbor Inn stands up pretty well against some of those. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend getaway in the mid-coast area of Maine and is a welcome addition to the world of pet-friendly hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My hubby surprised me with a long weekend at Camden Harbor Inn & I was very surprised at the level of detail and luxury I found there. The front desk staff members were all very helpful & courteous. Our room was complete with every amenity one could ask for-from heated marble floors in the bathroom to a Keurig coffee maker complete w/an array of beverage options. The bed was very comfy, which was important to me because I'm 5 months pregnant. The gas fireplace was a nice touch to the elegant & luxurious feel. My only complaint would be that our room was located near a busy ramp in the hall and we heard every creak of the floors, but this was only a minor disturbance. The living room and main areas had hardwood floors and the bedroom was carpeted (they thought of everything). The views from the room were great. There were lots of boutique shops within walking distance as well as several restaurants. I cannot wait to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Room 8 is close to a ramp that made a lot of noise when walked over so stay in another room if you happen to be a light sleeper
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We used a B and B gift card from our children to stay at the Grand Harbor Inn. The room was lovely...spectacular views, gas fireplace, luxurious bathrobes towels and bedding, and so many extra surprises....sparkling wine at check in, biscotti, popcorn and hot beverages in the room, and special chocolates with the turn down service. Breakfast was delicious...a big bowl of fresh raspberries, stawberries and blue berries, fresh yogurt, home made granola, and big blueberry muffins. The staff was helpful and friendly suggesting a great place for dinner (right across the street) and several great walks which we enjoyed. We even took advantage of the free pass to the local YMCA and enjoyed a good workout and swim. What a great gift from our wonderful children. We can't wait to return to this beautiful inn!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroljean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Booked a room last minute in the low season- what a great decision. Our check in was smooth, the room was fabulous (fireplace, king bed, sitting room, gorgeous bathroom), breakfast was great- absolutely no negatives. We got an absolute steal for the price we paid (booked on Snique Away).
We used Camden as a homebase to shop in Freeport, although now we wish we had more time to spend in Camden itself.
Don't hesitate, BOOK!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishafrisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews