We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
330
118
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
118
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast maine street coast bar free appetizer water street yogurt hot tub bowdoin college lovely hotel stayed longer hard boiled eggs corner room nice amenities baked goods king suite above average new england
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I organized a family meeting over a 4 day weekend at The Daniel. The facility was wonderful. The staff was helpful, the rooms were very comfortable, and the restaurant was excellent. A generous continental breakfast was included.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DaynaSalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The product falls short of what should be expected from the rate being charged. Friendly staff but irregular service — front desk often unattended, continental breakfast strictly DIY, dirty dishes overflow trays.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Boston-guy617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We spent three nights at a reunion event locally. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We travel a lot an don't usually give five stars. Good value for the price. We will stay there again. My only issue was the heating/cooling system that goes on and off if you use it. I'm a light sleeper. Next time I'd bring ear plugs.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Stayed at the Daniel with my husband daughter and small dog for bowdoin reunion. Hotel was immaculate. Hotel staff were great. Bar was nice. Beds and rooms were very comfortable. Easy walk to Maine street shops and restaurants, though a longer walk to campus. We loved it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NPCON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We loved this hotel. The room as just the right size and the beds are comfortable. They serve a hot and cold breakfast with some local items. Hotel also has an indoor pool, large hot tub, and a sauna.

Room tip: Hot tub room can be reserved for private use.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews