We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
107
76
33
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
76
33
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely ownerscontinental breakfastrooms are clean and spaciouswould stay here againno frillsportland mainesunday nightmin driveroad noisepopham beachnice roompleasant staffbagelsstayed here for one nightbowdoin collegeharrymotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The staff is very knowledgable of the area, and they provide very comfortable accommodations. I stayed for one night at the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the desk provided a sturdy surface for completing my schoolwork, and the wi-fi signal was very good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anila P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank You Matt V for your feedback on our facility. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with and that everything went well for you during your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful. Because it was off-season they had almost no breakfast out when we arrived, but when they saw us in search for food, they brought more out and made sure our needs were met.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anila P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you Samuel t for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to provide you with great service. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We have stayed in this motel several times and could not be more pleased with our stays. The owners are warm and helpful. You are treated like family when staying at this motel. The motel is located within easy traveling distance of the airport in Portland Maine and is just off the I 295 and US 1. A very nice light breakfast is provided daily. The free WiFi connection is quite fast and reliable.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank trock001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your stay at our facility; and were glad to see that you had been satisfied.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Friendly staff and great location. We will probably spend more time here on other trips.
The room was very clean and tidy.
Not very far from all our destinations in that area. we a had a blast on our trip and we are thinking about staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Remington B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvibrunswick, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your stay at our facility. Glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay and looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

If it’s just a place to shower & sleep you’re looking for, this motel will fill the bill. Clean & neat. No frills, just the basics. The beds are only full size, no queens or kings, but heck, it’s only for one night, and the price was right. With the money we saved by staying here, we had a nice dinner.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank skmorton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anila P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you skmorton45 for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay with us was not what you expected, but wanted to inform you that our facility does have queen, king, two double beds and one double bed rooms upon requests. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews