We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 271
USD 244
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 181
USD 156
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brunswick)
USD 175
USD 157
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
8
18
17
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
17
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size fridgemicrowave and coffee makerbagelsone night stayking roomeasy accesswould stay againstove
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

It is an older Motel with kitchenettes full size refrigerator extremely clean staff is very very helpful and had fresh fruit for breakfast apples and bananas besides the waffles English muffins bagels and cold cereal
This is a motel that we would definitely stay in again and probably will on a return trip
It is not fancy but a very worthwhile visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habiba K, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback! It was lovely meeting you and your family. We appreciate your comments and your business and hope to see you again soon!

Until then,
Warm regards,
H. Khalifa
Hotel Management
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Brunswick, ME 04011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Habib, the owner was very nice, accomodating and helpful. Unfortunately the room left lots to be desired ! It was small and dingy and had an "unused" smell to it. It got a bit better once we turned the heat on and eliminated some of the mustiness. I guess for the price we paid it was adequate, but I still would have liked more space to put our 2 big traveling suitcases. The bath tub was horrible, and I opted out of taking a shower and waited to reach our next hotel !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habiba K, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to better serve you.

Have a great Autumn!

H. Khalifa
Rodeway Inn & Suites Management
Brunswick, ME 04011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were visiting friends in the Brunswick area and stayed three nights at the Rodeway Inn. On the positive side: the price was right, the room was clean and quiet, the shower was great and the beds were better than average. On the negative side, the walls needed a paint job, the baseboard heat did not work, the window curtain was shabby, the window in the bathroom was cracked and the analog TV reception (DIRECT TV) was poor. If you plan to spend very little time in the room, this Roadway Inn will serve your needs. If you want more than very basic accommodations, pay more and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the back, away from road noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Irish_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback! I have passed on your comments to maintenance department to fix the issues you mentioned. I do want to let you know that our heating for the rooms are the combo AC/HEATER affixed to the wall, not the baseboard heating. I wish you had mentioned about the heater during your three day stay. Also, we are working with Directv to resolve the TV reception issue. As new management, comments such as yours helps us to better serve our guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Warm regards,
H. Khalifa
Hotel Management
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Brunswick, ME 04011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This is the best budget price in the area, but considering how close Augusta is, we won't be back. This was our second time staying in 4 years, no progress towards making the place better. Mold in the shower, nasty dirty shower stall, old mattresses piled up in the back, room smells and breakfast area is claustrophobic. This could be a nice place with some work.

Room Tip: Not many good choices.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chuck1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback! As new management, we appreciate your comments to better serve our customers. I have passed on your comments to our maintenance department to fix the issues you mentioned. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Warm regards,
H. Khalifa
Hotel Management
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Brunswick, ME 04011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Was upgraded to a 2 queen bed suite. The spacious room included a sofa bed, kitchenette and large bathroom. The beds were quite comfortable and the Wifi signal was strong. The only issue was with the bathtub drainage but did not spoil our stay. The room amenities made up for the Inn's small breakfast area. The lady at the desk was most pleasant and graciously gave the room upgrade without having to ask for it. This was my first experience at this property and definitely will not be the last.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business. I have passed on your comments about the bathroom drainage so that this issue does not occur again.

Hope to see you soon!

H. Khalifa
Hotel Management
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Brunswick, ME 04011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews