We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underrated. Pleasant and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2011

While not extravagant, this hotel was pleasant, clean, quiet and cozy. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my family of 8. Small pool and hot tub were clean. I will stay here next time I come to town.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nationalrover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in TripAdvisor!

I am glad we were able to accomodate your family of 8, and more pleased that you all were able to enjoy the pool & jacuzzi.

We all work very hard here to keep the hotel clean & comfortable for our guests & it is nice to hear that we succeed! Take care & we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

The room was typical for Fairfield's, fairly small and cramped. Clean with a comfortable bed. I wasn't bothered by any noise inside or out. As a Marriott Gold it would have been nice to have been upgraded considering that the hotel was virtually empty.

There was a minifridge in the room which was nice.

Staff was pleasant enough, the breakfast area lady was very nice and kept the area clean and well stocked.

My only complaint is that the wireless was terrible. It would take forever just to get connected, and then the connection would drop after 25 seconds. I couldn't get the work that I needed to get done finished. If they can't support wireless, then they should just do wired with LAN cables. It was truly aggravating, and because I need to get work done in the evening, it would keep me from returning until the problem was resolved.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovescabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us improve.

We are glad that your room was clean, comfortable & quiet! Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast staff as well! I will be sharing your comments with our breakfast team as an example of a job well done.

I apologize that you were unable to connect successfully to our wireless internet. I am pleased to let you know that due to the feedback we have received from guests like yourself, we are in the process of upgrading to a much faster, more reliable internet service. This upgrade is scheduled to be completed next week. Our new service will still offer both a wireless and a wired connection option and we will continue to provide cables to those guests who prefer the wired connection.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Brunswick, Maine area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

OK hotel. Clean, decent size. We did not hear the road noise others commented about. The staff is friendly. The hotel is out of the way and tricky to get to because it is on a divided highway. A little pricey considering there is nothing around the hotel. It is a few miles from the college and downtown. We were only passing through so this was not a concern.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fridame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you so much for your review! Dependable is a great word to describe us! You will always know what you are going to get at our Fairfield Inn & Suites; a clean fresh room, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast & prompt responses to any needs you have during your stay. We are also only 7 miles from downtown Freeport outlet shopping, and only 30 minutes from many beaches and state parks! We hope you will come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My family and I stayed here for a night. We put our 2.5 year old on the pull out couch and we all slept great. However, the hotel is right next to the highway and I could hear the large 18 wheeler trucks passing by in the middle of the night.
We used the pool in the morning and liked the fact there was a public restroom inside the pool area.
This place is a great pit stop if you are looking for a night or two stop. Also, it's right on Rt 1, so the next morning we drove about 15 minutes south and stopped in Freeport for the afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan R, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! Another great thing about our pool is that it is open 24 hours for adults! We hope we can provide you with a place to stay anytime you are in Brunswick, ME!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

In the middle of a two week stay for business. Hotel seems to be having issues with the cable television company and currently only has about 15 channels available, none of which are very good. No ESPN, which is a deal breaker for me on a long term stay. The front desk either doesn't know what the issue is or just won't tell me. One FD clerk says it is a "dispute with Mediacom" and another says "Mediacom is changing their lineup". A short stay wouldn't be a problem, but I have over 40 room nights coming up in the next two months and this place is going to lose them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dd992emo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMbrunswick, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

I am very sorry we did not have the channels you were looking for during your stay with us. I assure you that it was only temporary outage out of our control as Comcast updates their system to improve the quality of their services.
Please call me personally at 207 721 0300 to discuss your next reservation.
Thanks,
Gordon Clark, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
293 reviews
3.2 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
7.6 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
414 reviews
1.6 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
251 reviews
13.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport

Address: 36 Old Portland Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011-7201
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $159 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only minutes north of downtown Freeport, just south of Bath Iron Works, and only 3 miles from Bowdoin College, you will not find a more convenient or friendly host than the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites Brunswick Freeport! Whether you are shopping at one of over 100 outlet stores in Freeport or visiting a corporate client in Brunswick or Bath, we have everything you need to enjoy a vacation or stay productive while on the road. Explore the sandy beaches of Popham Beach and Reid State Parks; visit historic downtown Brunswick's boutique shops; enjoy fresh maine seafood and lobster at a variety of local restaurants; or take in the scenic views of the nearby Maine coastline. Nearby, you'll also find the Brunswick Executive Airport, General Dynamics, Owens Corning, Midcoast Hospital, and Parkview Hospital. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast daily, featuring scrambled eggs and sausage. An indoor, heating swimming pool & hot tub are open year-round, as well as our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland Brunswick
Fairfield Inn Brunswick
Fairfield Brunswick
Brunswick Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing