We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! We'd like to live there permanently!”
Review of Sunrise Cottages

Sunrise Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooksville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Cottages
Ranked #1 of 3 Brooksville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The cottages were a perfect size for two - it's rare to find this and often we've had to rent bigger places than we've wanted or needed in the past. They're neat and immaculately clean and organized and set up as a B&B model so include spectacular full breakfasts each morning, made to order up in the cozy breakfast shed. No cooking is allowed (which was fine with us!) still each cottage has a small refrigerator for snacks and drinks and is equipped with many things that we packed but never needed such as a corkscrew, 2 wineglasses and even a hairdryer.
Our 'hosts with the most', Shirley and Fred, always had wonderful suggestions as to where to go and what to do and we truly enjoyed their company as well as the peaceful, private setting of their Sunrise cottages.
We can't think of anything that we didn't like, except maybe having to leave.
Linda & Jonathan of Southbury, CT

Room Tip: Two cottages - both alike in size, set up etc.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

Stayed here while attending Outstanding in the Field dinner at nearby Four Seasons Farm. Loved our super-friendly and helpful hosts, Shirley and Fred, and the cozy (very clean) cottage. Beautiful quiet setting. The highlight was enjoying Fred's creative breafasts while relaxing and chatting with the locals. A true Maine experience. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Shirley and Fred are great hosts who cook some terrific breakfasts. We enjoyed our stay and Shirley and Fred were very accommodating. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Very pleasant cotages, extremely well kept, friendly proprietors Quiet location. Refrigerator and wine glasses are supplied in the cottages. Only two cottage, so the guest receives plenty of ersonal attention.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This place is the perfect base of operations for touring the beautiful Blue Hill Peninsula, Castine and Mount Desert Island. The cabins are very quiet and relaxing with all the modern conveniences. The day starts with a fabulous home-cooked breakfast and ends with a great night's sleep. The owner/operators are quite welcoming and know all about local attractions, hikes, events etc. We live in a very nice part of Cape Cod and we didn't want to come home! The Penobscot Bay area is just spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cowleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooksville
20.0 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
19.4 km away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
30.7 km away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
223 reviews
5.1 km away
Pentagoet Inn
Pentagoet Inn
#1 of 3 in Castine
553 reviews
6.3 km away
The Manor Inn
The Manor Inn
#3 of 3 in Castine
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Cottages

Address: 186 Varnumville Rd, Brooksville, ME 04617-3533
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Brooksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brooksville
Price Range: $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendliness of a B&B with the privacy of your own cottage. Cottages accommodate 2 adults in either 2 twin beds or 1 king. A full breakfast is provided in our Breakfast Shed restaurant. We are located on the Blue Hill Peninsula, about 15 minutes to Blue Hill and 50 minutes to Acadia National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing