We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
97
20
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
20
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews periyar river massage treatments recommend this resort health issues yoga retreat healthy food relaxing stay stayed here for nights kodanad bobby vegetarian calmness kerala feelings medication km cochin
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

we had a real great experience with ayurveda treatment the very professionnal team is realy outstanding congratulations! a real difficulty is with the lack of quality of electricite toilets and AC due to the oldness of the accomodations and the lack of room for treatment a big bravo to Vinod Suresh and all the cleaning and cooking team
the river is a paradise the cook is haven just call them to come

Room Tip: all the room could be paradise!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gathertogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenpass, Owner at Elephant Pass Ayurveda & Yoga Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for warm your Review.


Wish you a HAPPY & HEALTHY LIFE..!!!

-Team Elephant Pass.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The Ayurvedic massage treatment is fair. However, they do need to get their power supply sorted and the lack of a good hot shower at the end of such treatments is a bit of a downer. This is almost, but not quite balanced by the lovely staff

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank oldakwasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Stay at Elephant Pass if you want to slow down and really relax for a few days or weeks. Beautiful surroundings, really friendly and accommodating staff. Suresh will be happy to try and fix any medical issues you may have with traditional ayervedic remedies and each visit begins with a consultation with the doctor! I really enjoyed the yoga classes, it was a privilege to practice with Sunil who arrived each day at 6pm, he tailored each class to my body's capabilities and spent extra time on areas where I needed it most. Free Wi-Fi, but it didn't quite reach my room most the time - no issue, just an FYI for anyone wondering.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iceteadingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

A truly heartfelt thanks to entire EP team for making our stay a memorable one.
It was my 2nd time at EP and the main reason I chose to stay here with my buddies because of the Impressive hospitality provided by the team during my 1st visit & nothing less this time too! I’m truly touched with their friendliness, professionalism, and the manner of accommodating guests’ request. They make us feel very comfortable and safe too. Such a delight feel when we were treated with smiling face at all times.
It’s an amazing place with beautiful river view that attracts many people to stay here. The peaceful ambience certainly gives tranquillity & positive vibes to most people…sincerely I felt it! Wish the same to the rest...
Besides that, this place is a close to perfect choice for those wanted be far away from the hustle and bustle of city life!!! completely serene!

Love the delicious breakfast; tasty and healthy.
Room conditions were good and clean; overall very comfortable.
Transport & other trip arrangements; convenient, punctual and met the expectation

In whole, from airport pick till sending off, everything was great!
Thumbs up to the EP management for the overall service provided & superb hospitality, keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We just came back from Kerala spending fIve weeks at this awesome place.
Massages, food, medical care and Overall service was excellent.
Room maintenance as well as bathroom-cleanliness was impecable.
Teamwork was evident and perfect at all times. Yoga-teachers for beginners as well as for advanced guests equally recommenended and very expierienced.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank regula2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews