We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well looked after during stay”

Review of Beach Apartment

Entrance To Beach apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance To Beach apartment
Front View Of SeaView Apartments(Comprises of Beach Apartment &Waters Edge Apartment)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Entrance To Beach apartment
Front View Of SeaView Apartments(Comprises of Beach Apartment &Waters Edge Apartment)
Stairs To Beach Apartment(First Floor)
Living Room
Dining Room
Bedroom 1 With Attached Bath and Hot shower
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2 With Attached Bath and Hot shower
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3 With Attached Bath and Hot shower
Bathroom 3
Kitchen
Terrace With SeaView
Terrace Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Michael C
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very well looked after during stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 4 days there and was very impressed how helpful was Varghess. the 'manager'. Whatever we asked was 'no trouble '. The apartment was clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony. The Sea view is distant but the beach is just 5 to 10 minutes away. It is within a fast 15 minute walk to Kochi Quay. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhead5
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Magical Spot!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Many thanks Varghase for a wonderful few days at Seaview Apartments! Our family flew in from various parts of the world for a fantastic four days together before exploring other parts of Kerala. The flat was ideal for walking to all historic sites, restaurants, shops and the beach and it was so much nicer than staying in Kochi itself. The flat was clean and spacious and Varghase went out of his way to make us welcome. Looking at previous reviews, we had an inkling that he is also a wonderful cook. Yes, this was true also! Seaview Apartments is truly a gem and we would thoroughly recommend it to any travelers. Many, many thanks, Varghase

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our outstanding host and the location
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Thank you Rose and family,
You were lovely people to be with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick N
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will always sart our future trips from Seaview Apartments.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

To say the least our stay was absolutley magnificant, The Manager (John) treated us like Kings, and he cooked his beautuful Kerala food for us every meal, at very reasonable prices.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and maintained each day. if we wanted to find something or get somewhere John would go out of his way to arrange it for us if we needed a cocktail after a wonderful dinner John would be there to make it for us .

We did a motorcycle tour through Kerala and Tamail Nadu, using the Apartment as a base point.
John our sincere thanks for a wonderful stayover.
Rick, Ian, Damien and Jacob.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and Hospitality
Liked least: Should have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2013
Thank you Rick, Ian, Damien and Jacob.
You were wonderful people to be with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raksha P
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUST STAY”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I happend to come accross Seaview Apartments when I was searching for a hotel in Fort Cochin. Initially we were a bit reluctant on a homestay but the reviews made me book this place.

The location is excellent and the apartment is comfortable with all the facilities.

Most importantly I must mention Varghese who owns the place and who made our stay even better with his warm welcome. He was available anytime that we needed him and his food was very tasty (helped us avoid the hotel food).

My family and I thank Varghese for making our stay so wonderful. Your hospitality is beyond excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2012
Thank you Raksha.Ypu and family were wonderful people to be with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great appartment made even better by the owners care and helpfulness”
Reviewed 1 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderfull week in Cochin. The appartment was comfortable and clean and the roof terrace was beautiful, the perfect spot for a little early morning Yoga an d great breakfasts, prepared for us by the owner. Vargehse, the owner was always on call to help us and he went out of his way to pick us up when we were stranded when it rained so much that the Tuk Tuk's couldn't get through. W,e cannot reccommend this appartment and its owners enough as both were really great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners-lovely people
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Allen and pat ..Thank you..You were one of my wonderful guest i ever had.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing