We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Normal stay in good locality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travancore Court by Spree
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ernakulam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The rooms are really clean and spacious. The place Is right on main road and easily accessible. There's no problem of getting lost as its very well known. It's nice for a family stay. And the breakfast is also really tasty

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prakhar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr. Prakhar,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and posting a review of your experience with us.

I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of the staff. I shall pass on your compliments to my entire team.

We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,
Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

An excellent hotel in this class with a very friendly staff. Our special thanks to Mereena who treated us so professionally and a true example of excellent hospitality. Such staffs are really an asset for any organisation.
Thank You.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sreejitth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr. Sreejith,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and posting a review of your experience with us.

I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of the staff. I shall pass on your compliments to Ms. Mereena and my other team members.

We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,
Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I had been to this hotel with family during Puja Holiday last week. Some of my colleagues recommended this hotel for stay at Ernakulam and hence I decided to stay there.

Neat and clean rooms are the trademark of this hotel.. . Though we stayed only for one dayon 30.09.2017, I could feel the difference with other hotels in Kerala and Bangalore .For official as well as personal purposes I had to stay in these places and hence this comparison. I am just comparing with hotels of same Star Status.

One thing I have to point out is the complimentary breakfast provided. It was simply awesome !!!! Mix of vegetarian and Non Veg. In addition to normal menus, a lot of nutricious cereals,fruits, etc were available in plenty.

One of the Restaurent Floor Manager (I think her good name is Mereena Madam) was really helpful in the restaurant and told more about the hotel and its facilities. She even introduced us the Main Sheff also. Special congrats to her.
Not elaborating much. Just visit and experience. Right from the time of Check-in till check out feel the homeliness.

Room Tip: We occupied the rooms in 4th floor. Room No. 401 & 402. I can strongly recommend Room No. 402 wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasipantheeradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mr. Sasi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and posting a review of your experience with us.

I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality of the staff. I shall pass on your compliments to my entire team.

We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,
Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I reached at night around 1am with my wife and baby. Although I did call ahead but there was someone ready to check us in. We were able to get only sandwich and vegetable stew at night. But the room was comfortable and clean with a nice bath. I paid 1900 online and then had to give 600 as gst at hotel. If one gets a better deal price wise then it is definitely worth the stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank piyush17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr. Piyush,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and writing a detailed review of your experience with us.

I have made a note of the points you have mentioned for improvement and have initiated corrective action towards rectifying everything within our control.
We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,
Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

planned for 2 days stay in cochin but stay in travancore hotel ( 30th sep)spoiled my trip,average hotel with very congested room space, rooms are not sound proof, room is smelly due to less room space, lounge is noisy, restaurant food is okay but not hot served in room, please check the room and facilities before checkin.

pradeep balan
Coimbatore

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pradeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajai R, General Manager at Travancore Court by Spree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr. Pradeep,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travancore Court by Spree and writing a detailed review of your experience with us.

I have made a note of the points you have mentioned for improvement and have initiated corrective action towards rectifying everything within our control.
We look forward to having you back with us soon

Warm Regards,
Ajai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ernakulam
6.5 km away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 36 in Ernakulam
457 reviews
0.1 km away
Aiswarya Hotel
Aiswarya Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ernakulam
166 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Cochin
Grand Hotel Cochin
#8 of 36 in Ernakulam
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Millennium Continental
Hotel Millennium Continental
#11 of 36 in Ernakulam
277 reviews
1.4 km away
The Gateway Hotel Marine Drive Ernakulam
2 km away
Trident, Cochin
Trident, Cochin
#13 of 229 in Kochi (Cochin)
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travancore Court by Spree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travancore Court by Spree

Address: Warriam Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682016, India (Formerly Hotel Travancore Court)
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Ernakulam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Ernakulam
Price Range: $38 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travancore Court by Spree 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travancorecourt by Spree is one of the Best Business Hotel in Cochin with 4 Star Facilities with Conference hall and Banquet Hall Facilities.Stay in Travancore Court Hotel Cochin, We are having Restaurant with 24 Hours Coffee Shop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travancore Court by Spree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing