We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm-hearted welcome to India!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Home Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Home
Main bedroom
Adjacent bedroom
Place to relax
Breezy corridors
Backwater view
Dining area
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
agauthier...
Morges, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm-hearted welcome to India!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Quite stay upon arrival to India in this colonial style villa south of Ernakulam in a christian neighborhood. Feel completely at home and share the company of the lovely couple who run their house: they will make your stay as confortable and delightful as possible. Kerala meal is wonderful and generously served. Much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you for your generous review and feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you all at Lake County Heritage Home. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our property. Your valuable feedback helps us to improve and serve our customers better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pratikrac...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Kid-friendly Heritage Home”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were really very lucky to come across such gracious hosts. Our daughter (less than two) fell sick and the head of the home personally took to caring for her, making sure she had fresh bananas and other clean fruit everyday. Also, she gave us great recommendations for sight-seeing and purchasing saris only found in Kerala. We only wish we had more time and were feeling better so that we could enjoy the famous beach about an hour away by car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
We enjoyed having Pratik and family at Lake County Heritage Home and glad to know that little Arya is doing fine. You were awesome guests and welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirazH22
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property + Awesome hosts = Great memories!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during a family get-together. There were 10 of us, including a toddler and a baby.
After a long drive from bangalore, i was looking forward to a good night's sleep, and that was easily achieved thanks to the quiet and peaceful surroundings. All the bedrooms are air conditioned, and the bathrooms are clean.

Mr and Mrs Sebastian, were just the best hosts we could've hoped for. Neither intrusive nor elusive. They stay in a separate building on the property, and were always available when we needed them, whether it was for menu requests or to answer our many questions about the house, which has a lot of history to it. Very pleasant people.

The house itself is quite large and spacious. My 2 year old son, who was just learning how to run, had a great time being chased by his grandparents, aunties and uncles!
The meals were mostly homecooked, (except for when we were out or came back late and ended up getting takeaways) and were in traditional kerala style, which is what we wanted. The food was really good, and we really enjoyed quality time at the table.

All of us had a great time at Lake County Heritage Home, and i'd choose to stay here in a heartbeat as soon as an opportunity arises. I'd whole heartedly recommend LCHH to anybody looking to get some peace and quiet while not staying far away from the city. Especially if they're travelling with family or a large group.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our Hosts. They're really polite and soft spoken. Felt like we were staying over at a relative's place, not a rental.
Liked least: If i really had to nitpick, it would be the mosquitoes that seemed to come out in the evenings. But we easily overcame this with some repellant cream. There were no mosquitoes inside though, thanks to screens on every door and window.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Dear Shiraz, Thanks for the kind words and you guys were awesome guests. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lake County Heritage Home. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeKuruvi...
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“Loved the poetry of nature at Lake county”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

felt my lungs inflate with the onrush of scenery—air,, trees, people. I thought, This is what it is to be happy. Our family get-together with 10 members of our family was most entertaining, yet private and warm in the beautiful surroundings. We are still enjoying the delightful sweet days and it will remain with us for long time to come. The food was delicious and inviting. Love to visit time and again to refresh our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The vast space and the specious rooms
Liked least: nothing comes to my mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Dear Joe and family,
Thanks for the kind words and very glad to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay at Lake County Heritage Home. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReniGopal
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“A delightful experience...”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at the Lake County Heritage Home was an experience like no other. The quintessential 'home away from home' experience. The building itself reeks history and the walls echo of happy family memories. Large corridors and open spaces..perfect for a family holiday, especially a large family that wants to stay under one roof !
Well maintained with yummy homely food and the convenience of being in the heart of a city yet away from it all..

Perfect place to create some memories of your own :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open spaces and the ambience
Liked least: Can't think of anything..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Happy to know that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing