We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boothbay Region Historical Society Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Very Interesting on Local History

Several of us participated in a mini version of a minstrel show at the Historical Society. These... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
Fred B
,
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Fabulous

Attended a talk provided by one of the staff. The focus was mostly on the history of Boothbay and... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
janmoodieraffino
,
Hartford, Connecticut
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Don't be a dumb dumb, if you leave Boothbay without stopping at this old house full of history you just got robbed because this place is absolutely free and well worth the visit.
But come on, don't be too cheap at least leave a small donation, someones got to heat and light this place for the next visitor.
You will like it.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank skinnybonestaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stopped by this local historical museum that happened to be having a fundraising bake sale with many locals stopping to buy tasty pies and treats. They have several rooms setup with historical artifacts relating to the ice pond industry, fishing industry, schools/signs, etc. They had a few Boothbay related history books and items for sale. Worth a quick visit if interested in history.

Date of experience: July 2013
4  Thank sedum37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I really enjoyed this museum. You get a feel for what the town was like in the past. I took the trolley to the museum but I missed it the first time around. I had to ask the driver to drop me off there.

Date of experience: July 2012
3  Thank greeneggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Books available for purchase on history. Great pie sale.

Date of experience: August 2011
3  Thank mccperic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

There's quite a bit of interesting history to be absorbed at the BRHSM. Worth the stop.

Date of experience: May 2012
3  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews