We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
36
24
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
24
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoscillating fanstep back in timetiny showertwo blockscookie cuttergreat locationno air conditioningmonhegan islandquiet streetshops and restaurantswould stay here againthe inn keeperlewiswifiwaterfrontboothbayboat
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Tim’s father built this charming motel in the 1950’s. Tim runs it with the pride of ownership that this family heirloom deserves. It is s perfectly maintained retro-style Motel conveniently located within easy walking distance of everything. You will not be disappointed with tour stay here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank krdjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My wife and I spent the night in this motel earlier this month. The inn keeper was delightful and very helpful with recommendations. The hotel itself seemed to be exactly the same way that it was in the 50's. Do not expect a lot of upgrades and modifications. It is a basic motor court motel, but it is clean and the location was excellent. We were able to walk almost everywhere that we wished to go while in Boothbay. The room was rather small, but large enough for us to unload and relax. The walls are a little thin, but we were never disturbed by our neighbors.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Step back in time! This motel opened in 1955 and the owner has preserved it in pristine condition. For any "boomers," it will be a nostalgic trip back in time to excursions of your youth. Wonderful location--although not on the waterfront it is a block or two away from the wharf, shopping, etc. Great (modern!) shower with strong pressure, hot water. The owner is a charmer and will offer advice about where to eat, was to see and do, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajera1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I spend probably about a month, every year, staying in hotels all around the country. Comfortable? yes. Personality? no! Cookie cutter places! The Mid-Town Motel is a breath of fresh air. My wife and I spent two wonderful nights here. The area of Boothbay Harbor is gorgeous. Tim Lewis is a great host; thoughtful, wonderful to talk with and he runs a lovely motel. Definitely a "True 1950s Classic", but I think an All Times Classic! We go home with wonderful memories and a reminder of the power and beauty of heartfelt human contact, something we badly need in these challenging times! We are looking forward to our next stay here!

Stayed: August 2017
4  Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Definitely 50's,however very clean and close to what we wanted to see. We parked the car and walked. Very friendly staff. Room was lacking sufficient outlets to charge our phones etc. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews