We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
USD 240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Heron Seaside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 304
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
USD 182
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
USD 440
USD 427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 226
USD 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 442
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
234
181
75
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
181
75
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking attendantbreakfast buffetcabbage islandouter harbortour boatshotel restaurantmiddle of townwatch the boatsa great place to staybeautiful viewprivate deckbooth bayshops and restaurantscan't wait to go backthird floornew england
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely view of the harbor from our table,and add to that dinner and cocktails were amazing. Kristin the restaurant manager waited on us, and we couldn't have been any better taken care of. We overheard a couple in the lounge comment how delicious there dinner was, and we feel the same. Between the menu and the ambience this is coastal Maine dining at it's best!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Visited Fisherman’s Wharf for a weekend away with my amazing girlfriend– sitting right in the heart of magical Boothbay, everything is just a couple steps away. We did some exploring and enjoyed happy hour cocktails downtown before coming back to Fisherman’s Wharf for dinner overlooking Boothbay Harbor. The bacon wrapped scallops were amazing and you can’t go wrong with a classic Maine lobster dinner, both were to die for! Our server, Holly, was very knowledgeable and provided us with splendid service. The restaurant offers a wide variety of wine, cocktail and beer options– something for everyone. You would be a fool not to order the flourless chocolate cake for dessert! Following dinner we went for a beautiful sunset stroll around town and over the footbridge and right back to Fisherman’s for a night cap at the Tavern– very cozy and the wait staff was more than accommodating. All around romantic weekend filled with picturesque views. We will for sure be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JanuaryBlues225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Built on stilts over the water, this hotel is in a perfect location to enjoy Boothbay. Decor is a little dated but part of the charm. Central to little shops, ice cream, whale watching trips and sailtrips.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank CoinTurk1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Great location, the hotel sits on the wharf itself, with a full view of the working harbour from both the room and balcony. It was good to find a lift up from the car park, and also good that we were able to leave the car there until mid-day as we went on a boat trip the next morning.
The room itself was fine, with a fridge provided, but surprised not to find any bottled water. However the room was badly let down by the poor breakfast, which was very disorganised. Half the food containers were empty at any point, the food was lukewarm at best and seemed poor quality. If we were scoring the breakfast it would be 1 out of 5.

Room Tip: Definitely worth having a room on the wharf
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DorkingRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here and enjoyed the Old School Vibe of the lobby and common areas. There are some great historical photos in the hallways. Our room was spacious and there was s a complimentary breakfast buffet. Located on the water and walkable to any restaurant or shop in Boothbay Harbor makes for an ideal stay.

Thank DTreworgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews