We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
255
197
80
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
197
80
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking attendant breakfast buffet cabbage island tour boats middle of town outer harbor hotel restaurant excellent stay bit dated watch the boats staff was very friendly and helpful a great place to stay wonderful view booth bay shops and restaurants king bed
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here and enjoyed the Old School Vibe of the lobby and common areas. There are some great historical photos in the hallways. Our room was spacious and there was s a complimentary breakfast buffet. Located on the water and walkable to any restaurant or shop in Boothbay Harbor makes for an ideal stay.

Thank DTreworgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great location and a place to park your car. The room overlooked the bay, had a balcony, a frig and two queen beds. The building is older but well kept. The motel is centrally located, although Boothbay isn't very big, and we could walk everywhere.

Breakfast was included and they had a wide variety of food, both hot and cold.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LHWabasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Fisherman's Wharf Inn is in a great location if you want to be near the more active
areas of Boothbay Harbor. We enjoyed the location, but it can get a bit hectic on occasions. The view from our balcony was delightful, and the room was clean and comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the parking attendants who were essential for managing parking which at times required good management. This is an older property which is beginning to show its age, but overall we enjoyed our stay and recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a harbor view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Henderson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed at Fisherman's Wharf Inn last week and absolutely loved it! We had a beautiful room overlooking the harbor, the view was so breathtaking that I had difficulty leaving the porch to go into town! The staff was so friendly and helpful in every area we visited: Front desk, restaurant, and bar. The fitness center is small but has enough equipment to get in a decent workout. We will definitely be back, and earlier in the year. A good number of shops and restaurants were already closed for the winter.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice rooms with an extraordinary view of the harbor! Be picky about which room you select though, it's all about the view. Try to get one out on the end. Very friendly cleaning staff and front desk, as well as good food and nice bar.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jackaroe-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews