We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
255
199
80
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
199
80
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking attendant breakfast buffet cabbage island hotel restaurant outer harbor tour boats middle of town bit dated staff was very friendly and helpful whale watching a great place to stay lobster beautiful view of the harbor private deck booth bay shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed at Fisherman's Wharf Inn last week and absolutely loved it! We had a beautiful room overlooking the harbor, the view was so breathtaking that I had difficulty leaving the porch to go into town! The staff was so friendly and helpful in every area we visited: Front desk, restaurant, and bar. The fitness center is small but has enough equipment to get in a decent workout. We will definitely be back, and earlier in the year. A good number of shops and restaurants were already closed for the winter.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice rooms with an extraordinary view of the harbor! Be picky about which room you select though, it's all about the view. Try to get one out on the end. Very friendly cleaning staff and front desk, as well as good food and nice bar.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Jackaroe-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel is the best in Boothbay Harbor the views from our room was fantastic and the size and cleanliness unmatched.....the staff from the parking lot to the front desk were great and the free breakfast is more than you could ask for....not to mention it is in the center of everything, park and walk

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank satking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel! Location was perfect! The balcony of the rooms are right over the pier. Everything is located right out the door. You have the best restaurants, cute speciality shops that surround the hotel and a lot of the excursions are booked there at the pier. This is a older hotel, so keep in mind that the decor is dated but clean! All of the hotels around there are old. We loved it!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patlong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed one night at the Fisherman's' Wharf Inn and booked King bed full harbor.
This place is for you if you are interested in sleeping in a room that has not been renovated since the late 1970's. It just did not meet my standards for the price.
The room was large, but the doors were shellacked and the walls were constructed of some type of paritioned particle board. The bathroom was small and equally outdated.
The positives were the size of the room and the bed, which had white linens with a white duvet comforter. The AC unit was modern and ran quiet. Another positive, hence the two star rating and not one, was the view that I paid for - the harbor. There were two chairs on the deck separated by a large nautical cloth, along with a small dirty plastic table. Had coffee maker and mini refrigerator in room. FREE coffee available in lobby.
The continental breakfast was adequate. Something interesting was that they had baked beans along side the scrambled eggs! Never seen that before.
Parking free, but a little confusing as there is a parking lot across the street.
Location is great, right in town. Staff was friendly.
BTW - I gave a similar review to the email survey - hope they make renovations soon.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtjc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey L, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hey we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful scenic harbor views! We're really proud of our harbor. We hope our friendly staff treated you well during your stay.

We do have guests who are occasionally underwhelmed at the materials such as lightweight bathroom doors and Masonite-type wall covering. We try to remind our guests that once they enter our lobby, they leave dry land. That is, the hotel and most guest rooms are completely out over the water. This limits the type of materials, furniture, and gross weight we can accrue for the structure. This is in no way excusing away your mixed experience and we certainly welcome your feedback. We will continue to work with our team to discover new ways to modernize the elements of our hotel you mentioned without diminishing the unique rustic harbor experience we offer.

Thank you again so much for your honest review and insight. We hope you will join us again. We're glad you enjoyed the free complimentary coffee that we offer 24 hours a day.

Please call us if you would like to comment on your experience directly with our management team or would like us to assist you in booking your next visit. We truly value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews