We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property in an ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed at Fisherman's Wharf Inn last week and absolutely loved it! We had a beautiful room overlooking the harbor, the view was so breathtaking that I had difficulty leaving the porch to go into town! The staff was so friendly and helpful in every area we visited: Front desk, restaurant, and bar. The fitness center is small but has enough equipment to get in a decent workout. We will definitely be back, and earlier in the year. A good number of shops and restaurants were already closed for the winter.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Nice rooms with an extraordinary view of the harbor! Be picky about which room you select though, it's all about the view. Try to get one out on the end. Very friendly cleaning staff and front desk, as well as good food and nice bar.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jackaroe-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel is the best in Boothbay Harbor the views from our room was fantastic and the size and cleanliness unmatched.....the staff from the parking lot to the front desk were great and the free breakfast is more than you could ask for....not to mention it is in the center of everything, park and walk

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank satking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel! Location was perfect! The balcony of the rooms are right over the pier. Everything is located right out the door. You have the best restaurants, cute speciality shops that surround the hotel and a lot of the excursions are booked there at the pier. This is a older hotel, so keep in mind that the decor is dated but clean! All of the hotels around there are old. We loved it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank patlong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed one night at the Fisherman's' Wharf Inn and booked King bed full harbor.
This place is for you if you are interested in sleeping in a room that has not been renovated since the late 1970's. It just did not meet my standards for the price.
The room was large, but the doors were shellacked and the walls were constructed of some type of paritioned particle board. The bathroom was small and equally outdated.
The positives were the size of the room and the bed, which had white linens with a white duvet comforter. The AC unit was modern and ran quiet. Another positive, hence the two star rating and not one, was the view that I paid for - the harbor. There were two chairs on the deck separated by a large nautical cloth, along with a small dirty plastic table. Had coffee maker and mini refrigerator in room. FREE coffee available in lobby.
The continental breakfast was adequate. Something interesting was that they had baked beans along side the scrambled eggs! Never seen that before.
Parking free, but a little confusing as there is a parking lot across the street.
Location is great, right in town. Staff was friendly.
BTW - I gave a similar review to the email survey - hope they make renovations soon.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtjc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey L, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hey we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful scenic harbor views! We're really proud of our harbor. We hope our friendly staff treated you well during your stay.

We do have guests who are occasionally underwhelmed at the materials such as lightweight bathroom doors and Masonite-type wall covering. We try to remind our guests that once they enter our lobby, they leave dry land. That is, the hotel and most guest rooms are completely out over the water. This limits the type of materials, furniture, and gross weight we can accrue for the structure. This is in no way excusing away your mixed experience and we certainly welcome your feedback. We will continue to work with our team to discover new ways to modernize the elements of our hotel you mentioned without diminishing the unique rustic harbor experience we offer.

Thank you again so much for your honest review and insight. We hope you will join us again. We're glad you enjoyed the free complimentary coffee that we offer 24 hours a day.

Please call us if you would like to comment on your experience directly with our management team or would like us to assist you in booking your next visit. We truly value your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.2 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
1.3 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
550 reviews
1.3 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
0.2 km away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
337 reviews
0.2 km away
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf R...
#10 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $201 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing