We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
255
199
80
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
199
80
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location parking attendant breakfast buffet cabbage island hotel restaurant outer harbor tour boats middle of town bit dated watch the boats staff was very friendly and helpful whale watching a great place to stay lobster beautiful view of the harbor private deck booth bay
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here and had a great experience. When we checked in we were surprised by an upgrade to a suite with the best view we've ever had anywhere! The room was spacious and the bathroom had mostly been recently updated. This is an older property but it has a history and ambiance that make for a unique experience. The restaurant also does a nice job at dinner and the breakfast buffet was perfectly acceptable. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rivahrydah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Without our request, the manager up-graded our room at no extra charge. The result was a much larger room with wonderful views of the harbor. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The facility and grounds were very clean, well maintained and attractive.

Room tip: Second floor views are very good.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobedube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The location is perfect for exploring Boothbay Harbor on foot. The parking is super convenient, right in front of building. Walking out of your room and seeing the harbor right under your feet is amazing! The rooms are very dated, as is much of the hotel decor. The beds are comfortable, sheets and blankets are acceptable, not luxury, by any means. It has a dormitory like feeling in the rooms. The shades completely block out light, so it's perfect for sleeping. The bar on the first floor is a throwback to the 1970's, but you can't beat the view. Don't bother with the breakfast buffet, there are much better restaurants a stroll away. If you need a clean crash pad in a superb location, this is it.

Room tip: This is a working waterfront, there will be noise starting at early morning hours.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a wonderful location right in the middle of Boothbay Harbor. With a private balcony overlooking the harbor the view was dazzling. Comfortable room and nicely updated shower, full complementary breakfast, nice restaurant, full bar and free parking. Walk to everything!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms were big and clean our partial water view balcony was nice.
Michele at the front desk was very Accommodating and friendly.
Kathy the bartender was a stitch. Great service.
Our waitress "Ollie" for dinner had a great personality and knew her menu.
The Chef Stephen Richards is a master at his craft. My husband and I had different dishes and could not rave more. The presentation did not go unnoticed as mine was arranged as a moose.
Would love to have him in WPB FL
Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatrickF3695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews