We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sprucewold log cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Six people can seat at the counter space
Brand new HVAC system in the cabin, installed in 2018
53 Crest Avenue
8Feet long, L shaped counter with 6 seating stools
View from the back porch
Loft: Lounge area
Brand New Teak Patio Set
Seats 6 people at the area
One of the two Firepits
Smore station~~
Beautiful Sunset View of Barrett Park
Barrett Park
Off to Monhegan Island!
View from a front porch- Spruce trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette T
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BoothBay Harbor Cabin”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin is very attractive. Spacious living area. Listed as 2 baths; only ONE. High ceiling beams and chandelier need attention; extremely dusty with spider webs. Cabin was well stocked. Cabin sits on a hill; therefore, a easy walk down but should be in good shape to walk back up the hill. Note: I would recommend rental with reservations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
It could have been a lot nicer if Annette had responded to our multiple communications, emails and tests before this post.... we are sorry to read this......
Regarding this comment on : extremely dusty with spider webs
This is very surprising....we have a very experienced professional cleaning company taking care of the cabin, thus no one else but Annette ever complained like this in many years. We truly wish you had communicated with us before this post.......again though, the cabin is located in the woods near the ocean.... we take a pride to keep the cabin clean for every guests for many, many years....if you read other reviews, not a single person noted of such a comment on any online websites.
We are sorry about your experience at the cabin Annette.
If you had let us know about this problem before noted on public forum, we would certainly taken care of it.
Well, thank you for your note.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy D
Laguna Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sprucewold log cabin”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a great vacation location if you are visiting Boothbay Harbor. The cabin is nestled in the spruce woods within an easy walk of great restaurants and pubs. Yuko is a gracious host of this cabin and deserves a medal for all her local welcoming advice. The fire pits in the backyard and picnic table made for a great evening of Mainiac Gary fresh lobster and a s'more party. The beds were very cozy and the kitchen was well supplied. The warmers in the bathroom and good shower provided an added glamping quality to our family celebration. I now understand why so many reviewers wish to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Nancy and her family came to Boothbay Harbor to celebrate her family's proud moment. We can't be happier to host them!
They are so welcoming, gracious and great guest family, anyone would be happy to host them at any homes in the world.
We thank you so much for your kind words as well.
We hope to welcome you back again!!
All the best
Dave and Yuko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robinsE96...
1 review
“Perfect time, perfect place.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I spent a week at this cabin with our teenage sons. We loved Boothbay and the cabin could not have been more lovely. We had a beautiful quiet relaxing week. Close to everything. We walked to town, walked to Barret Park, went whale watching. Drove to Popham Beach one day. The cabin is perfect. Every amenity imaginable. Beautifully decorated. Sooo comfortable. We will be returning to Boothbay and this cabin. The Taylors were also wonderfully helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Dear Robin,
What a splendid review and we thank you for your fantastic review!
We consider your review so important when you stay at our cabin in BBH, needless to say, yours made our day, "Thank you! "
And now we hope you'll return to BBH again soon.
You were just lovely guests (and you left our place sparkling neat and tidy -- thank you)
Thanks so much again for choosing our cabin for your vacation lodge!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripsTips...
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful Yet Close to Everything”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is hard to believe this property is so close to restaurants and activities because it feels so private. The cabin is surrounded by trees, and I felt like we were off by ourselves in the woods, yet just a short walk or drive are all the restaurants and activities of Boothbay Harbor. My son really enjoyed the loft area for hanging out and watching tv. There is a really nice outdoor space along with a screened in porch. We enjoyed sitting around the fire and eating at the picnic table in the yard. We did not want to come home! It was a great place to stay and would most definitely stay there again! Thank you, Yuko, for your hospitality and regular communication with us leading up to and during our trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful yet convenient location.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Dear Heather and family, Thank you for that splendid review!
We enjoyed having you at our Taylor Cabin in BBH Maine -- and we enjoyed reading how much pleasure you took in the adventure in Boothbay Harbor and in your visits from Arkansas.. it really is a great little town BBH is.....there are so much to do not to mention to enjoy the peaceful time in the woods and sea.....
It is so great when guests like your family take full advantage like this, especially to know the children had a great time there.
But there's more to see and do. Please come back soon!
David & Yuko Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegVince4...
Novi, Michigan
1 review
“Felt like upscale camping in a quaint Maine town!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The cabin was very comfortable with great amenities. Our kids loved sleeping upstairs in the loft. Short walk to town, which had wonderful restaurants and shops. We found many activities for kids. Local beaches, botanical gardens, lighthouse tours and boat trips. Owners were very informative and helpful. This was a dream trip to Maine and the accomadations were just right. We felt like we had a chance to relax in the woods as if we were camping, with all the perks of home. Then a short walk to town had us enjoying the quaintness of Boothbay Harbor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extras like games, magazines. Owners even had made a goody bag for the kids.
Liked least: Dryer took a long time to dry, but there was a local service recommended.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Wonderful to read your review, thank you
Your family was such a treat to host as well.
I am glad to know that you had a down time to relax a little and refresh ..
We hope you would come back to Maine again soon!
Thank you again for choosing our cabin in BBH Maine and treated it like your home!
Best
David and Yuko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing