We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to visit!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Six people can seat at the counter space
Brand new HVAC system in the cabin, installed in 2018
53 Crest Avenue
8Feet long, L shaped counter with 6 seating stools
View from the back porch
Loft: Lounge area
Brand New Teak Patio Set
Seats 6 people at the area
One of the two Firepits
Smore station~~
Beautiful Sunset View of Barrett Park
Barrett Park
Off to Monhegan Island!
View from a front porch- Spruce trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill W
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Great place to visit!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful time spending a week in late August. We enjoyed walking down to the lobster docks and into Boothbay Harbor town, runs around the log cabins on Spruce Point, going down to the beach and kayaking as well! The cabin was very rustic but also felt like a glamorous home with amenities such as fast internet (helped with work emergencies!), a nespresso machine, gas stove for cooler nights, firepit outside, etc. Overall we had a wonderful experience and the place was extremely big four just the two of us. We would highly recommend the cabin to others, especially given the price of other places in Boothbay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you for staying at the cabin so consistently, you are so welcome anytime!
We can't thank you enough for your care, you take such good care of the cabin as always.....
I can see why you feel the cabin is yours as how you take care of them, come back soon
Warm regard
David and Yuko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharyl201...
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy and Accommodating!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found the cabin extremely quaint and accommodating. We enjoyed morning coffee on the screened in porch and made use of comfortable living room in the evenings. The owner was extremely helpful and communicative regarding everything to do in the Boothbay Harbor area. She was also very interested in our children's ages and what they would be best for their accommodations (i.e. she suggested our teenage son might like the loft which he thoroughly did!). We had some difficult with WiFi when we arrived and the owner promptly worked to resolve the problem so that we had service the next day. The cabin is within walking distance of town and restaurants, although it does not overlook the water (if that is something that is important to you). We had a wonderful week in Boothbay Harbor and a very pleasant experience with this rental and the owners. Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The screened in porch.
Liked least: We had some difficulty getting the washer/dryer unit to dry our clothing. Possible it was
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you for finding our cabin for your family.
Your family was just a delight to welcome to.....
We are very happy to hear about your wonderful experience in Maine also
Please come back to Boothbay Harbor again soon!
All the best!
David and Yuko Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbking
New England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another terrific week at the Taylors' in Boothbay Harbor!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our second year renting from the Taylors in their gorgeous cedar log cabin in Boothbay Harbor. It was great to be familiar with it, and to anticipate all that we were heading for. Even though there was a lot of rain during our week, we never lacked for things to do and see. And spending time in the cabin itself was a treat as well. The kitchen is well laid out and well supplied, so you can do some serious cooking. The two bedrooms and the sleeping loft were their usual comfortable, even though we didn't use all that space. The cabin is situated in a tall pine woods, with only a short walk to Barrett Park and the town of BBH. You hardly need a car! I love this place, love the shops and restaurants, love the people. We're going back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, serene location, the open space in the cabin, the careful outfitting.
Liked least: It is wonderfully outfitted, though it needs a BIG frying pan; and I do tend to like rooms with less furniture. But every comfort was seen to.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you for coming back to Boothbay Harbor again.
You and Bob have been quite a help as always
Thank you for keeping the log cabin in top shape!! Only you two can do such work while you are on vacation..thank you.

Your kind action has been truly appreciated, and we look forward to having you back soon.

Dave and Yuko Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willay7
Beijing, China
1 review
“A Place for Children of All Ages”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My children love to stay in this cabin since they stepped into the cabin. The owner took the safety issue seriously and left safety gears in the house. The kids, ranging from 1 to 10, all enjoyed the stay in the cabin. There is a lot to explore in this cabin, the marine themed decor is interesting. My kids especially enjoyed different smells of the candles. They made s'more, barbecued outdoor, took a walk in the woods which is one step away and of course there is comfort inside the house. The owner is very careful by preparing everything you could possibly use in the house. Yoku gave a lot of suggestion on what to do during our stay with young children. The location of the house is perfect: safe with privacy, yet not isolated. It is close to the central BBH. It is really a treat for the whole family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
We are so happy that your family loved your stay at our cabin.
How lovely to hear that your children loved to stay there.... and safely enjoyed your vacation in Maine.
Thank you for staying at the cabin and your nice comments!

Please come back to Boothbay Harbor again!

David and Yuko Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl M
Easthampton, Massachusetts
1 review
“The town sparkles!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabin was everything we hoped for and very clean. There was so much to see and do and the food was wonderful. I recommend the Puffin cruise from pier 7. Make sure to bring your shades and a jacket though. Mama D's for breakfast. Get there early because it fills up! The Boathouse Bistro serves the best blueberry sangria and the fare is excellent. Get some fresh caught lobster from the pier right down the end of Lobster Cove Rd. and cook it yourself or enjoy the great food and sunset at the Lobster Wharf. We wandered through the towns shops and enjoyed the ice cream and home made fudge. Don't forget to take a trip to Ocean Point on Rt. 96 or Pemaquid Lighthouse. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you for a very helpful reviews, your informations helps us to help other renters....
Your family is always welcome back!

See you soon!!

Dave and Yuko Taylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing