We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice in the Boothbay area”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a enjoyable stay at the Flagship Inn and can recommend it for those who don't need to be in downtown Boothbay and prefer a less expensive option. We had no problem parking in town so it was convenient for us. The hotel was clean and well kept with comfortable accommodations. Our stay was one night so we didn't use any of the other features. The breakfast offered a good selection and we were all happy with this choice. Very nice staff, too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisevacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 354 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

Have stayed here before and staff is always a pleasure. Rooms are clean and comfortable but do not expect overly fancy. Very comfortable and pet friendly. However if you are not a dog person barking can sometimes be a problem. The continental breakfast is really one of the best we have ever found.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimp00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I chose this motel because I was traveling with my cocker spaniel and wanted a convenient location near Boothbay Harbor, Maine. Rates go down after Labor Day, so it was especially attractive. Very nice, friendly people. Room was comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: Pet-friendly rooms are on the ground floor--very helpful for dog-walking. Special gifts awaited us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinah428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Typical 2-star AAA hotel, at least as far as rooms go, but it's hard to beat the price in the tourist area. Several extras raise it above average: Free continental breakfast that is quite good, with lots of choice; a nice outdoor pool; helpful people at the desk. On the downside, it is almost a mile to the center of town, so you either have a healthy walk (with a decent-size hill) or drive and hunt (or pay) for parking. Also, room was a bit dark. Still, I'd go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Flagship Inn is an amazing place to stay. Everyone that works there is so friendly and very accommodating. When you start visiting with the staff, it's almost like talking with friends / family members ...they take the time to make you feel so very welcomed ! We have a dog that we bring and there is nothing but encouraging words about him coming with us. Flagship is close to stores and all services. The pool is warm and clean and the hot tub is WONDERFUL! We have absolutely NO complaints. The cost is very affordable. I encourage everyone going to Boothbay Harbor to check in ........and if you still aren't sure....stop in to say hi and see for yourself....It is an amazing place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uscgmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
1.4 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
469 reviews
1.6 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
1.3 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mid-Town Motel
Mid-Town Motel
#11 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
62 reviews
3.6 km away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
939 reviews
1.3 km away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $160 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing